Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

My favourite RAW juice of the moment! :)

on 28/01/2014
This morning, I made this tasty easy peasy Raw, Vegan, Gluten-Free juices! I had it after a cardio work-out! It is my favourite fresh juice of the moment, in the morning! :)
Yum Yum Yummm!

Yum Yum Yummm!

For 2 big glasses

Ingredients:
2 big juice oranges, cut into 2
5 cm of fresh ginger, peeled & cut into 2
6 big large carrots, UNpeeled & each cut into 2
Method:
1. Take yourjuicer & place 2 glasses under it. Juice your carrots & ginger, so that each glass has exactly the same amounts of carrots & ginger in it. Now, juice your oranges too, equally divided, like above. Into each glass, add some of the orange pulp. Mix well with a spoon & enjoy instantly with a loved one! ;) MMM,…This juice is very good for you & energizing too! ;) xxx

MMM,...Raw carrot, orange & ginger juice!

MMM,…Raw carrot, orange & ginger juice!

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 910 followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on afecbook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Energizing & good-for-you juices & smoothies!

 
65 responses to “My favourite RAW juice of the moment! :)

  1. Tammy says:

    I go in phases with juicing but have been juicing a lot lately. This looks so tasty and my tree is full of oranges.

  2. This sounds great, I love juicing, don’t have a juicer but go to health food store near my house, they will make whatever I ask for. Going to ask for this today!

  3. A simple and good one!

  4. That looks delightful and refreshing, especially after a workout. Thanks for posting!

  5. mmm orange goodness. Do you have any tips on buying a juicer? There are so many options I feel a bit overwhelmed. :P

    • Sophie33 says:

      I bought mine a few years ago & mine is a really good one. I can juice veggies & fruits. There is a lot of doing the dishes afterwards but mine costed me 120 Euros a few years ago. Buy one that is really good but middle prices & buy a brand that you know is a good one. My brand is: Le Duo from Magimix!

  6. Laura says:

    Love that color! I’ve got to start juicing again!

  7. Katarina says:

    So fresh and a great combination of ingredients.

  8. Liz says:

    loving the orange color. And those flavors would go so well together :-) Please please please tell me you are writing that smoothie/juicing cookbook. Everytime I read one of your posts I want to rush out and buy a Vitmamix.

  9. Carrot, orange and ginger – yum!! They are beautiful – look at the colour!! :-)

  10. I’ve never been a huge fan of carrot juice (although I’ve never had it fresh!) But I loooove ginger!

  11. Hotly Spiced says:

    That’s my kind of juice. I love the flavours and the colour xx

  12. Poppy says:

    Love the ginger! A great zesty wake up juice! I look forward to trying it. :) xx

  13. I have never done juicing before but I think it’d be interesting to try. To be honest, I am not the biggest fan of “drinking” my vegetables but carrots are naturally sweet and I love orange, so I think I might give this a whirl! Thanks for sharing :).

  14. I’ve been juicing like crazy recently and this recipe is my go to. However, i found some rhubarb in the freezer and made an amazing Carrot, Rhubarb, Pink Grapefruit and Orange juice last night and it was unreal! i highly recommend (if you can get your hands on rhubarb that is!) xxx

  15. simply delicious, i love orange or apple with ginger juice, never try it with carrot, tempting to try!!!

  16. Adrian Lupsa says:

    OMG!!! I made the same recipe yesterday (except that I didn’t use ginger…maybe next time) and now I saw your post. Amazing! I love the color and the taste is refreshing and energizing. :D

  17. coconutcraze says:

    Looks yummy! I will try this with breakfast tomorrow!

  18. I love that color! I often make a similar juice with carrots, apples, ginger, a pear if I have it, and turmeric. So yummy!

  19. afracooking says:

    Carrot juice is just the most amazing thing – whenever I have a glass I struggle with taking breaks instead of just gulping it down in one go! And adding ginger and orange is just so perfect!

  20. Carolyn Jung says:

    You had me at ginger. I am a ginger fanatic. And this looks so wonderfully gingery and peppy.

  21. I love this juice and I totally love how it’s going to smell with that ginger!

  22. Love this combination :)

  23. Ina gawne says:

    Delicious flavors in this juice – yum!

  24. rika@vm says:

    This is also my favorite! I love juicing clementines and/or mandarins with carrots for the sweetness and ginger for the tangy flavors. A perfect workout raw juice, Sophie, well done!

  25. Koko says:

    Mmmmm I’m jealous, Sophie!!! I miss my juicer so much!! This sounds like the perfect energy boost after a cardio workout!! I bet your body is thanking you :-)

  26. Vibrant and healthy Sophie!!! Celeste :)

  27. They sound great! I love the color!

  28. I can see why it is your favourite, so refreshing and healthy :D

    Cheers
    CCU

  29. Looks so delicious and healthy, Sophie!

  30. Our cravings are perfectly aligned! I just can’t seem to get enough carrot juice lately!

  31. mijnzeep1 says:

    I love this combination too. I use to add some fennel too! Delicious!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 922 other followers

