Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan Carob Chia puddings with a special ingredient! :)

on 06/01/2014
This evening, I made these tasty easy peasy Vegan Carob Chia puddings with a special ingredient, my favourite Speculoos Liqueur of the moment! We bought it a few days before Christmas & it is a really good one! You can drink from it in lovely small liqueur glasses, add it to your fresh cup of coffee, add it to cut up fruits, to let it marinade a few hours or put it in these tasty puddings! ;)!!!
MMMMMMM!  Digg in!

MMMMMMM!
Digg in!

My favourite Speculoos Liqueur!

My favourite Speculoos Liqueur!

Vegan Goodness! ;)

Vegan Goodness! ;)

Recipe: For 2 desserts

Ingredients:

300 gr drained silken tofu

1 tablespoon coconut sugar

2 tablespoons carob powder

2 to 4 tablespoons of a good speculoos liqueur, I used Zuidam. / I used 3 tablespoons!!

1 tablespoon broken flaxseed

2 tablespoons mixed chia seeds

To top the desserts: onto each dessert, 1/2 teaspoon vegan dark chocolate shavings

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & add all ingredients in this order in it, but NOT the Chia seeds & NOT the Chocolate Shavings! Use the tamper too! Blend on full speed & on high until it is fully mixed. This will take max 30 seconds. Spoon the mix into a fitted larger bowl & add chia seeds. Mix well with a spoon. Spoon the pudding into 2 fancy see through dessert glasses. Top each dessert, with 1/2 teaspoon of vegan dark chocolate shavings, like on the pictures above! Place into the fridge to stiff up for at least 3 hours. Enjoy, my lovely ones! ;)

Stay Tuned!Β If you liked this post & want more of them,Β join 910 followers! Subscribe by email!Β It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like other tasty puddings on my blog:

1. Vegan, Gluten-Free chocolate mousse, aka puddings!

2. Vegan, Gluten-Free strawberry puddings!

3. Vegan avocado, banana & carob puddings!

4. Vegan avocado, banana & chocolate puddings!

49 responses to “Vegan Carob Chia puddings with a special ingredient! :)

  1. I LOVE tasty puddings!!

  2. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    I’m looking forward to have such a lovely dessert.
    “The proof of the pudding is in the eating!”
    Mamalou

  3. aryana0821 says:

    looks great dessert ..Thank you Sophie

  4. Awesome Sophie! I have silken tofu sitting on my fridge. Will give this a try minus the chia seeds as I don’t have any :(…. Also will add baileys since I don’t have your liquor:(… Will keep u posted :)

  5. Liz says:

    wow, I will be hunting down speculoos liquor! chia seeds fascinate me, but haven’t done much with them. They’re in my pantry, though, so will give this a go :-)

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thanks, Liz! After tasting the dessert, you must add 1 to 2 tablespoons of the liqueur extra, for more speculaas flavour!

  6. I just tried chia pudding for the first time the other day. I found some at whole foods and it was very interesting. I imagine your homemade is way better!

  7. Make Something Mondays says:

    Another amazing one!!! Looks so good.

  8. Oh my goodness, you clever girl! I’ve never used carob in any form before…should I try?!

    • Sophie33 says:

      It is a must because Carob has a natural sweetener in it& it doesn’t give me nay headaches like cacao or real dark chocolate does! ;)

  9. Tammy says:

    I just made an overnight chia pudding and I loved it but my kids – not so much.

  10. Sophie! There you are again! I’m sitting here, trying to convince myself every day to cut down on my sugar intake. And your posts make me crave these desserts all the more! Lol! Do I need to say this looks yum?! Hugs :D

  11. Katarina says:

    Yummy pudding! Have a lovely day.

  12. Love the flavour, Sophie. The dessert looks amazing.

  13. Look great – and sin free too! Perfect after-Christmas dessert.

  14. Packed with healthy ingredients! And looks lovely! :)

  15. Sophie–I’m going to book mark this. I can honestly say I have never made a pudding from tofu, carob, chia seeds, or flax seeds. I think it’s time, don’t you? Thank you for sharing. Wonder if I can find a bottle of Speculoos…..

    • Sophie33 says:

      It is time to make it right now, sweety. It is made in minutes & then, all you have to do is wait a few hours. It Will be very delectable too. πŸ˜‰

  16. Vanessa says:

    These look so good! Nice work, Sophie!

  17. This sounds like Heaven right now!!

  18. Speculoos liqueur exists?!?!! That literally sounds like the greatest thing I have ever heard of. I actually lived in Belgium for a year in high school and fell in love with the cookies. Now, they’re everywhere here in the U.S. but not in alcohol form!

  19. afracooking says:

    YUM! You know I only discover silken tofu a few years ago, so I keep on looking for new ways of using it – and this combi is FABULOUS! Although I have to admit despite the fact I live in NL I have never seen speculaas liq. But you know how it works: now I know it exist I will probably see it everywhere :-)

  20. Ooh, I bet your speculoos liqueur made this a dessert to remember Sophie!! :)

  21. oh hey! :) this looks o amazing…..I’m not a vegan but i will just try it out!

  22. Koko says:

    Mmm speculoos liqueur! These look like the best dessert ever!! I don’t think I have made chia pudding before? But I have heard so much about it that I must!!

  23. brugesvegan says:

    Speculoos liquor? sounds great! where do you buy it? is it available in regular shops in BE? Never seen this before!
    Will definitely try this (if I find the liquor!)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 923 other followers

