Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Refreshing ginger, lemon, lime lavender honey teas! :)

on 20/11/2013
Tasty fresh ginger, lemon, lime , lavender honey teas!

Tasty fresh ginger, lemon, lime , lavender honey teas!

Hello, my dear friends, I am back from my long Holiday,…yeah! Thanks for the many received emails from a lot of you, wondering if I still was alive & if I wasn’t sick! Ha! :)

I took a long holiday with my husband. We went to the Belgian seaside to reload ourselves & now, I am back with plenty of energy & I invented many tasty recipes too! :)

These lovely home-made teas , we drank in a cool lovely restaurant on our Holiday! It is a refreshing fresh ginger, lime, lemon & honey tea. It is so gooooddddd,…Yum!

Steeping the ginger for 15 minutes into the hot water!

Steeping the ginger for 15 minutes into the hot water with the lemon, lime &  lavender honey! :)

Recipe: For 2 large teas, each 300 ml

Ingredients:

600 ml just boiled water

2 thin slices of organic lemon, each slice cut into 2

2 thin slices of organic lime, each slice cut into 2

2 teaspoons of a good lavender honey = 1 teaspoon per tea

5 cm of fresh, peeled ginger, cut into 10 thinner round slices, 5 slices of ginger per tea

Method:

1. Take 2 larger see through glasses. Put 1 teaspoon of lavender honey into each glass bottom. Top with the 5 slices of fresh ginger, into each glass. Put 2 half slices of each lemon & lime into each glass. Top with 300 ml of just boiled hot water & stir everything round with a smaller long spoon. Let the ginger steep for about 12 to 15 minutes. Push with your spoon onto the ginger pieces into your hot tea. I like my tea best when the ginger has been steeped for about 15 minutes,…Yum Yummmm! I let the lemon, lime & ginger in my tea when I am drinking it. You can re-use it again for the next batch of tea! ;) Enjoy! :) If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts

74 responses to “Refreshing ginger, lemon, lime lavender honey teas! :)

  1. Koko says:

    I was wondering where you went! I am happy to hear that it was on a lovely vacation, and not that you were sick! That sounds so lovely to be by the Belgian seaside…I hope one day I can travel throughout Europe extensively! There is so much I’d like to see.

    Your teas are lovely, and I know that I will be making these at some point in the coming months. I have at least a cup of tea every day…there are so many different kinds out there, I never get bored!!

  2. Fig & Quince says:

    Good to have you back! I have a version of this tea whenever I feel under the weather, works like magic.

  3. Refreshing and very tasty!

  4. afracooking says:

    Fabulous to hear that you had such a great time! Yes, I did miss you. Any hotels, restaurants or other places you visited that you think are a “not-to-miss”? Until now I have only been to the bigger belgium cities and a few villages but never to the sea side. I must go sometime!
    And this tea recipe sounds devine – just right for this cold november weather we are having!

  5. Esther Dillen says:

    GO SOPHIE :-) X

  6. Jim Brennan says:

    Sophie, I missed you! Welcome back. Jim

  7. This looks delicious and so refreshing! Thanks for sharing :)

  8. Katarina says:

    I’m glad to hear you had a lovely vacation! The tea sounds so good!

  9. Oh it looks delicious and so good for you, esp at this time of the year! Thank you for sharing

  10. mmmarzipan says:

    Sounds so good! Like a winter version of homemade lemonade, almost! Love it :) Welcome back and glad you had a good time! xx

  11. Yummy – just what I need!! I have it all apart from lavender honey, but I still have some fresh lavender in the garden so….. :-)
    Glad you had a great holiday Sophie!

  12. Ina gawne says:

    Sounds delicious Sophie…and so refreshing! :)

  13. Norma Chang says:

    Welcome back, glad you had a lovely vacation. Your tea sure sounds very refreshing indeed.

  14. Yummy Sophie! I’m looking forward to what you write about next :)

  15. Those look delicious! Glad you had a good holiday!

  16. Liz says:

    welcome back–these look lovely! And as an aside: I’m getting ready to try my new sherry vanilla extract :-D

  17. hotlyspiced says:

    Welcome back. I hope you had a wonderful holiday. I love the look of your drinks and they’re a very pretty colour xx

  18. lucylox says:

    I’ve missed you! Yummy tea, I love the addition of lavender. Totally inspired :-)

  19. twbarritt says:

    So glad you had a lovely holiday! Ginger tea – how fantastic and delicious!

  20. So glad you had a wonderful holiday!! Welcome back with a delicious and refreshing tea :)

  21. katrina berg says:

    Welcome home Sophie, can’t wait to try the tea, looks amazing! xo

  22. Christina says:

    These look like such a treat! Love the zippy-ness of ginger.

    Christina
    http://www.foodiewithalife.com

  23. Oh! I love it! Welcome back.

  24. Sounds refreshing dear friend! I hope you had a lovely break x

  25. Tammy says:

    Hey it’s the same thing that Inger posted. Great minds!

  26. Tea is definitely my cure-all answer for everything when cool weather arrives. From physical illness to emotional pain, a cup of hot tea really does help! Yours sounds like such a soothing blend. :)

  27. ziabaki says:

    Sophie! These look amazing. Nice post!

  28. So refreshing and delicious – but the ginger gives it a lovely kick :D

    Cheers
    CCU

    P.S Unfortunately, I have lost around 1000 subscribers on my blog, and I have no idea how, so if you were subscribed, would you be able to resubscribe? Thank you!

  29. Saskia (1=2) says:

    Welcome back Sophie! Sounds like a lovely holiday. This tea sounds beautiful. I imagine it would be lovely iced too – we’re heading into warm weather now and I love a fancy iced drink with my dinner!

  30. Great to have you back! Yum! This looks refreshing!

  31. This looks delish Sophie!! I’m so glad you had a nice holiday with your hubby too!! :)

  32. Glad to see you back and hope you had a nice holiday! This tea is going to hit the right spot for sure, thank you!

  33. Hi Sophie!! We all have missed you! Are yo posting pictures of your travels? I would love to see them! and I love, love this tea!! It reminds me of fruit teas we would have in China in prety glass tea pots. I am totally going to make this –hot and cold versions. xoxo thanks.

  34. This will pep one up even on a bad day, Sophie! xx

  35. laurasmess says:

    I’m glad that you both had a wonderful time away. It’s great to have a break every now and then, to forget about everything social-media related and to just have some quality time together :) Glad that you’ve come back refreshed and ready to write some wonderful new recipes. This one sounds wonderful! Love the idea of the ginger with the lavender honey, yumm. I am actually home sick from work at the moment and this drink looks divine. I’d love to give it a go soon! xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 869 other followers

