Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Sophie’s Foodie Files is going on vacation!

on 17/10/2012

Hello, my dearly beloved one’s!

I am taking a blog break for 1 month because I am going on Holiday!! Yes, I have 1 month vacation & my husband Peter also! We will be sniffing out the culture, the people, the vegan cafés, the festivals, the grand museums, the food, the curry wurst, the fashion, the neighbourhoods, the monuments & the holocaust-experience. We will be walking, cycling, taking the subway & trams. Where will we go to? Maybe the pictures, will show it all!

The Brandenburg Tor!

Fake soldiers on Checkpoint Charlie!

The Holocaust Memorial!

The Jewish museum, Berlin!

In a few day, we are going to Berlin for 7 nights! Ooh yes! We will be staying in a new 3 star Design hotel: Hotel Gat point Charlie! Here is the link to this stunning & very modern hotel!

It is situated in the historic part of this stunning city. We will be staying in a superior room & have booked breakfasts too!

I have never been to this beautiful city but my husband Peter was there for a few hours during his work, a long time ago.

We will be checking out the large vegetarian +  vegan scene in Berlin! There are a lot of vegan cafés, vegan bars & there is even a vegan supermarket! :) My husband Peter & I will be dining vegan-style with a few friends in Berlin! Yep! I can’t wait! I will be blogging about that experience later & take pics too! ;)

We are staying in a beautiful place. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometre.

Checkpoint Charlie Museum – 0.2 km / 0.1 mi
German Cathedral – 0.5 km / 0.3 mi
Konzerthaus Berlin – 0.6 km / 0.3 mi
Gendarmenmarkt – 0.6 km / 0.4 mi
French Cathedral – 0.6 km / 0.4 mi
Komische Oper Berlin – 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
Potsdamer Platz – 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
St. Hedwig’s Cathedral – 0.9 km / 0.5 mi
German Guggenheim – 0.9 km / 0.5 mi
Berlin State Opera – 0.9 km / 0.6 mi
Tempodrom – 1 km / 0.6 mi
Bebelplatz – 1 km / 0.6 mi
Humboldt University – 1 km / 0.6 mi
Sony Center – 1 km / 0.6 mi
Neue Wache – 1.1 km / 0.7 mi
The nearest airports are:
Berlin (TXL-Tegel) – 7.9 km / 4.9 mi
Berlin (SXF-Schonefeld) – 15.7 km / 9.8 mi

They also have a restaurant in this hotel. This is a tapas restaurant! It is called: Gat restaurant. Just click onto the link to go to a review of this foodies’ Spanish futuristic Catalan tapas-restaurant!

I will be back blogging all about it in November, 19 th 2012. I will not blog in my vacation. Total freedom & no pr to do! :)

I see you all later on! Till then, my lovely one’s! ;) xxx

If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free! RSS Feed RSS – Posts

58 responses to “Sophie’s Foodie Files is going on vacation!

  1. Jef Boven says:

    Have a wonderful trip, Sophie! Enjoy Berlin and all the culinary possibilities there.

  2. hotlyspiced says:

    How fantastic for you. I would love to go to Berlin and see the memorial to the victims of the Holocaust. Have a great trip and I look forward to seeing posts of your holiday in November xx

  3. albertocook says:

    Have a wonderful trip

  4. Katarina says:

    Have a great trip and enjoy!

  5. ttholler says:

    Have a good time Sophie x

  6. Oh, how wonderful, Sophie. I will miss your posts :-( I am expecting a full report upon your return! Have fun!!!—Melanie

  7. Ohhhh have an amazing time, Sophie! Can’t wait to read all about it when you get back! xxx

  8. I’ve always wanted to visit Berlin. Enjoy your trip!

  9. Britta says:

    HAVE A GREAT TRIP IN GERMANY!! Cant wait to read all about it! Enjoy!

  10. I’m so jealous!! But I know we’ll hear all about it upon your return. Have a wonderful time and enjoy your holiday away!

  11. Candy says:

    Hi Sophie, Ich wünsche Ihnen einen guten Urlaub!!

  12. Ali says:

    Have a fantastic holiday!! Look forward to hearing all about it on your return :)

  13. Have a wonderful holiday, Sophie! : )

  14. Tandy says:

    enjoy, relax and have a great time!

  15. Ina Gawne says:

    Sophie, what a wonderful holiday! I know you will have a fabulous time, and can’t wait till you are back to share it with us all! Have a great time! :)

  16. Enjoy your holiday! :)

  17. Have an incredible holiday my friend :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  18. Have a GREAT trip Sophie!! Can’t wait to hear about all your adventures when you get back :)

  19. have a great time, looking forward to reading all about it :)

  20. Brittany says:

    This is so exciting!! Have a BLAST!! Take a ton of pictures! :)

  21. MaryMoh says:

    Enjoy your trip, Sophie! Ww….1 month! I’m sure you have lots to tell and pictures to show when you return :D

  22. Barb says:

    Wow, have a great time! Can’t wait to read all abou tit!!!

  23. ziabaki says:

    Good for you Sophie!! Have a blast!

  24. Juliana says:

    I hope you are enjoying your trip…and I look forward to the pictures :)

  25. sagedoyle says:

    Well have a great time on your vacation, I just got back from mine, hope you return as refreshed as I am!

  26. Karen says:

    Enjoy your trip…we are traveling in Germany at the same time.

  27. How wonderful for you!– Hope you meet a lot of new, delicious foods along the way. And find beauty everywhere… thanks for the post.

  28. Kiran says:

    Much deserving break! Off to read more about your adventures!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 869 other followers

