Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

My favourite Fall pumpkin & butternut pumpkin recipes!

on 06/10/2012

I love that it is Fall, Autumn!

What I also love about this season is that there are plenty pumpkin & butternut pumpkins around! That’s why, I wanted to give you my favourite pumpkin recipes from my own blog. I hope you like them all! :) Just click onto the pictures or onto the links to go to the tasty recipes!

1. A home-made roasted chorizo, pumpkin & thyme soup served with a home-made savoury pumpkin, red onions & feta bread!

A divine roasted thyme, chorizo & pumpkin soup, served with a home-made savoury pumpkin , red onion & feta bread!

A wonderful food gift!
A divine home-made feta, red onions & pumpkin bread!

A yummy savoury home-made pumpkin, red onion & feta bread

2. Sophie’s festive stuffed pumpkin!

Tasty & festive filled up pumpkins! Yummie!

Tasty & festive filled up pumpkins! Yummie!

yummie festive filled pumpkin! easy too!

Yummie festive filled pumpkin! Easy to make too!

3. Spiced Summer pumpkin, red bell pepper & butternut pumpkin soup!

A delightful & tasty soup!

4. Fusilli with a cheesy creamy sauce with pumpkin, garlic & smoked bacon

A yummy, satisfying pasta & seasonal pasta dish!

5. My curry pumpkin soup!

A tasty curried pumpkin soup!

6. Sophie’s vegetarian butternut pumpkin,quinoa & red bean chili!

Great for entertaining too!

Yummy, healthy & seasonal too! What more do you want?

7. Vegan spiced oven roasted veggies served on Gluten-free brown rice pasta

Don’t you want to dig in?

8. Vegan & gluten-free sage & roasted walnut pesto with pasta & roasted butternut cubes!

Ready to attack!

9. Ginger spiced pumpkin muffins, using home made pumpkin purée.

Yummy ginger pumpkin muffins!
Great as a special food gift!

So, my dear readers, I hope you enjoyed my favourite pumpkin & butternut pumpkin dishes! :)

Stay Tuned! if you liked this post & want more of them, join 924 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

53 responses to “My favourite Fall pumpkin & butternut pumpkin recipes!

  1. hotlyspiced says:

    That’s a lot of pumpkin recipes! I love the look of the feta bread – how delicious is that! And the pretty muffins are gorgeous too. The combination of ginger and pumpkin would be wonderful xx

  2. They all look delicious, Sophie! Especially the pumpkin soup and bread! Yum! xx

  3. Oh MY!! That’s an impressive list, Sophie! The stuffed one is gorgeous!

  4. Tammy says:

    You’ve been busy! I love many of them and the bread looks amazing. I also love to roast fall vegetables.

    • Sophie33 says:

      Yes, but these are all recipes, sometime posted on my blog. In mid november 2012, my blog will celebrate it’s 4th Birthday! yeah!

  5. Looks delicious! I enjoy eating squash and this time of year especially …and butternut squash soup!

  6. Those are awesome recipes. What if you were to serve the pumpkin soup in a hollowed-out pumpkin?

  7. Katarina says:

    I love pumpkin in both savory and sweet dishes! Thanks for sharing your recipes with us!

  8. You have a wonderful collection of pumpkin recipes. Very delicious!

  9. gwynnem says:

    That savory bread looks wonderful. Definitely want to give it a go in the kitchen.

  10. the pumpkin bread is amazing! Lovely :)

  11. nicolee404 says:

    all of your recipes for the fall look awesome, i really want to the the onion/feta/pumpkin bread!

  12. sookisu says:

    What a great collection of recipes, I love pumpkin soup (I’m just about to make my first of this autumn season). I have never made pumpkin bread before and I love the idea of this

    • Sophie33 says:

      You must do that, my friend! :) In Belgium, people only use pumpkins in soups! that’s a pitty, hey? I hope you love the pumpkin soups & all the rest too!

      Experiment, that’s what I do anyway! :)

  13. Vanessa says:

    So much delicious food! Looks like a lot of great comfort food for fall!

  14. Koko says:

    Such great recipes- that butternut squash chili was to die for!

  15. Kiran says:

    Love all the suggestions here. Got me so hungry!!! :D

  16. zazaseacow says:

    amazing recipes! my mother used to bake only sweet pumpkin pie! i’m very impressed of the variety of your lovely suggestions! thank you so much! :) : ) {} {} !

    • Sophie33 says:

      Here in Belgium, people only use fresh pumpkin in soups. I wanted to do so much more & got inventive here! We can’t buy canned pumpkin over here. It just doesn’t exist!
      Enjoy them all,my friend! :) xxx

  17. Omg I’m dying over here Sophie!! Everything looks so amazing, that pumpkin red pepper soup and the quinoa chili look like my favorites, wow!!

  18. Oh what an amazing wrap up and I LOVE the look of that chilli! YES PLEASE!

  19. Great ideas! I love butternut squash in/on/with everything. Now to go check out that bread and the creamy pasta sauce–both look spectacular!

  20. You’ve got a plethora of delightful fall recipes here, They all look so good I’m hot sure where to start!

  21. rebecca says:

    great recipes as always will share

  22. Somer says:

    Holy cow, that list is driving me bonkers! What a list Sophie!

  23. Candy says:

    great selection Sophie :-)

  24. Oh my gosh Sophie, the stuffed pumpkin, the chili, the pastas and those beautiful little muffins!!…There’s an amazing 6 course meal!

  25. Amber says:

    Thanks for sharing these lovely seasonal recipes, they all look amazing!

  26. ellebakes says:

    Ohh I love this post – pumpkin is one of my favourite ingredients :)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,099 other followers

