Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan pear, apple, soy milk & coconut nectar sweetened cacaco nibs smoothies!

on 23/09/2012

Yesterday, I made these stunning & tasty smoothies! It was my 1st attempt to create a new recipe using coconut nectar sweetened cacao nibs. These are tasty smoothies but they aren’t that sweet. That’s the way, I like them! :)

Healthy & vegan pear, apple & soy milk sweetened cacao nibs smoothies!
MMMM!

Recipe: For 3 cups= 750 ml

Ingredients:

2 cups of ripe pear smaller chunks, peeled, cored

1 cup + 1/2 cup of soy milk with a bit of vanilla in it

1/4 cup of coconut nectar sweetened cacao nibs

Low-Gi coconut nectar sweetened raw cacao nibs!

1 ripe sweeter apple, peeled, cored & cut into smaller chunks

maple syrup : 2 tablespoons, if you want it to be more sweet

Method:

1. Place every ingredient in this order in your Vitamix or power bender & blend until completely smooth. My Vitamix did it in 30 seconds on full high power. Taste! It will be a bit sweet but not too sweet. If you like it to be a bit sweeter: add some maple syrup or agave, 2 tablespoons if you want. I didn’t! Firstly, you taste the chocolate flavour, than the pear & then the apple! Enjoy, my lovely ones! ;)

Yumm!

Stay Tuned! if you liked this post & want more of them, join 924 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan chocolate bars reviews & vegan raw cold-processed low-Gi coconut nectar sweetened cacao nibs review! Ooh yeah!

51 responses to “Vegan pear, apple, soy milk & coconut nectar sweetened cacaco nibs smoothies!

  1. hotlyspiced says:

    I haven’t tried those nibs before. They sound interesting. Great looking smoothie, Sophie xx

  2. Stunning smoothie is right and healthy too! :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. Katarina says:

    Delicious and healthy!

  4. I love the sound of these! :)

  5. boeddhamum says:

    I like your creations, Sophie, what about a warm smoothie? Can you invent one for me?
    xxLinda

  6. Jef Boven says:

    What a beatifully composed pictures, not to mention the recipe itself!
    Dad

  7. What an awesome combo! The color is gorgeous!

  8. Oh yummy Sophie!! I need to try those sweetened coconut nectar nibs..they look delicious…just like your creation!!

  9. I’m with you I don’t like my smoothies very sweet on the other hand my family does which at times can be a problem. I just make mine first then do theirs. The coco nibs sound interesting in this drink a bit of chocolate sounds very good.

  10. I’ve tried coco nibs in icecream but this is a new and delicious way for me to eat them. Great work on this smoothie, not to mention the added health benefits!

  11. rebecca says:

    lovely smoothie and so happy you have also seen the northern lights magic

  12. Tammy says:

    Love this smoothie and it’s so healthy!

  13. Tandy says:

    Would be great for breakfast right now :)

  14. Barbara says:

    You are the queen of smoothies, Sophie! This one is a winner…healthy and full of flavors.

  15. Norma Chang says:

    Looks so yummy, you are so creative with your smoothies and surely getting a lot of pleasure and healthy eating using your vitamix.

  16. twbarritt says:

    A lovely combination of ingredients – apples and pears sound great together!

  17. Koko says:

    That’s the way I like them, too, Sophie! Not tooo sweet! Great fall flavours!

  18. Carolyn Jung says:

    Cacao nibs in a smoothie is a novel idea. I’ve only baked with them. But I bet they would add a nice touch of earthy bitterness to a drink.

  19. ruth says:

    What a fantastic ingredient. I’m glad you introduced me to it!

  20. Blond Duck says:

    It sounds delish!

  21. Claudia says:

    You make the best smoothies – always. Love the little nibs. What a grand flavor burst!

  22. Oh my god. I think I’ve fallen for a drink…

  23. Ooooh, I love the coconut sweetened cacao nib idea! I haven’t seen it in Australia yet so I might just have to try making some of my own. This drink sounds divine.

  24. I checked ingredients and I realy love the idea of this healthy smoothie. I didnt try it yet but it looks so delicious. Today is my shoping day and I already puted ingredients on my shoping list. After reading all these coments I can not wait to try it =P. Thanks for the recipe!

  25. Amber says:

    What a wonderful smoothie! All of the ingredients are very healthy, one of these smoothies would be great for breakfast right about now!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,092 other followers

