Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan, Gluten-Free cashew, cherry & carob smoothies! Yeah!

on 02/09/2012

Today, I made these appetizing end of Summer cherry cashew & carob smoothies! I bought some tasty & juicy Belgian cherries at a lower price. Instead of just snacking on them, I made these beauties too! :)

Recipe: For 750 ml liquid = 3 dessert cupsĀ 

Ingredients:

15 big, fat cherries, stalks & pits removed

500 ml of home-made unstrained cashew milk

1 tablespoon of carob powder

1 tablespoon of unrefined coconut palm sugar / You can omit this, if you use date sweetened cashew milk. But I added it !

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix or a powerful blender & add the ingredients in this order into your Vitamix. Blend it first on low-speed, increase speed from 1 to 10 & turn onto high power. Blend for about 30 to 45 seconds or until well mixed. Turn the high power off. Turn the low-speed from 10 to 1 & turn the mow speed off. Taste! It has to taste fab! You must taste the cherries & carob too! Enjoy, my lovely ones! ;)

Shall I pour you a tasty drink?

Stay Tuned! if you liked this post & want more of them, join 924 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan & Gluten-free banana, avocado & carob puddings

2. Vegan refreshing cashew, strawberry, rice milk & carob smoothies

3. Vegan energizing avocado, orange, rice milk & carob bowl smoothy

46 responses to “Vegan, Gluten-Free cashew, cherry & carob smoothies! Yeah!

  1. Brandi says:

    Mmmm and drink ths alongside my cherry chocolate muffins and I’m golden!! Thanks Sophie!! Love the straws too! :)

  2. Quit it, Sophie! There are so many hours in the day to make all of your tasty vegan goodies :-)!

  3. ttholler says:

    Oh, I have a real craving for one of those right now!

  4. Mmmm I love both the drinks and the straws :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  5. hotlyspiced says:

    What lovely smoothies Sophie. I love cherry-flavoured drinks and they give such a pretty colour. Love your straws too xx

  6. junglefrog says:

    They look delicious Sophie! I love cherries and love to try just about anything with them so this sounds perfect! have never had a cherry smoothie for some reason…

  7. So cute! Love the presentation with the silly straws too. : )

  8. Norma Chang says:

    Your vitamix must have a permanent place on your kitchen counter. Smoothie sure looks delicious and so few ingredients.

  9. New here :-) these look gorgeous, I have a chocolate cherry smoothie I make over and over again, but definitely am going to give the combination cherry-carob-cashes a try. sounds yummy.

  10. Louise says:

    Boy they must be some really thick and delicious smoothies, Sophie. Just look at those straws standing tall and proud!!!

    Thanks for sharing…

  11. Tandy says:

    I cannot wait for cherry season :)

  12. Koko says:

    Love the crazy straws!! Another winning combination….great way to use those last cherries of the summer! I hope you had a wonderful summer Sophie, and I look forward to seeing all of your fall recipes!!! :-)

  13. Saskia says:

    Seriously impressed with your Vitamix Sophie. That smoothie looks and sounds beautiful.

  14. Tammy says:

    These look delicious! I wish I could send you some of my mesquite powder to add!

  15. Juliana says:

    Sounds really good Sophie…chocolate and cherry…yum!
    Hope you are having a great week :)

  16. Barbara says:

    You come up with the tastiest smoothies, Sophie! Love this one with cherries. (Cute straws!)

  17. grace says:

    what unique and delicious smoothies! very creative ideas, sophie, and i love your straws! :)

  18. Kiran says:

    Mmmmm.. I love the combo here — cherry + cashews :)

  19. Ooooh, YUMMO! I might have a go at these this weekend! Thanks for the inspiration as always, Sophie! xx

  20. Yummy! These look so delicious. The colour is so pretty :)

  21. Stephanie says:

    These sound and look so yummy!!

  22. breakfast! thanks Sophie for the post.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 928 other followers

