Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan energizing coconut, banana & white peaches smoothy

on 20/07/2012

Yummy! An energizing & refreshing coconut, banana & white peaches smoothy!

Mmmmm!

Recipe: For 1250 ml aka 5 cups & a bit more

Ingredients:

2 very ripe banana’s, peeled

250 ml of Thai coconut milk, well shaken before using

250 ml of water

3 flat wild white peaches, cleaned & cut up into chinks, pit removed

7 round ice cubes

Method:

1. Take your power blender or your vitamix & place all the ingredients in this order into your machine. Mix until everything is beautifully combined. Taste! I placed my tamper into my top cap of my vitamix, turned my machine on low-speed, turned from 1 to 10, put it on high-speed for about 1 minute & used my tamper to go up & down into the sides to push everything down into the running blades. After 1 minute everything was well emulsified. Taste! It has to taste coconutty & lovely. Pour into cocktail glasses & drink with a loved one & a beautiful thicker straw! Enjoy, my lovely ones! :)

3 flat wild white peaches

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 945 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan energizing avocado, orange, rice milk & carob smoothy

2. Home-made vegan cashew milk in my vitamix & vanilla cashew & strawberry smoothies

3. Vegan & Gluten-Free apple, orange & mixed muesli smoothy

4. Vegan cashew, strawberry, carob & rice milk refreshing smoothy

5. 2 types of home-made vegan almond milk

46 responses to “Vegan energizing coconut, banana & white peaches smoothy

  1. Ooooh… I really need to get some juice and shake kind of things posted. Soon! These drinks with coconut and fruit look fantastic.

  2. Energising and delicious :)
    Great recipe!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. Hotly Spiced says:

    I love white peaches and that is a seriously delicious smoothy xx

  4. Katarina says:

    This is a really refreshing smoothy! Yummy!

  5. Ina Gawne says:

    Yummm – coconut milk peaches bananas – such a great combination!

  6. Tandy says:

    I will try this in summer – yum :)

  7. Norma Chang says:

    Where do you get wild white peaches? Are they growing wild in your area? Yummy smoothie.

  8. elle says:

    yum! what a coincidence – I was just wondering yesterday how it would taste if I put white peaches in my smoothie :D Looks great!

  9. Barbara says:

    Sophie, those white peaches look wonderful. I’ll have to check and see if my market has them yet….we’re still eating Georgia peaches. I love making a puree of the white peaches and then freeze it and serve Bellinis over the holidays. :)

    • Sophie33 says:

      That’s a great & cool idea making that peaches puree to sip on Bellinis! I am so going to do that, Barbara! :) Very clever thinking! ;)

  10. Jef Boven says:

    What a series of smashing pictures! Well-done, Sophie!

  11. Look at those peaches! I just had a most delicious, juicy peach w/ lunch today. Wonderful when it’s peach season, isn’t it? Smoothie sounds totally yum!

  12. Claudia says:

    It will be 90 degrees F this weekend. This will be on my agenda! Lovely! Thanks for the sweet comments on my blog – I am slowly getting back to it – but it will be August before I really blog.

  13. Jef Boven says:

    Hello Sophie
    it looks delicious. I want to drink such a smoothie!. The pictures look also very professional. Well done.

  14. yummy! Must definitely give this a try… now that summer is finally here, I need an appropriate drink!

  15. kokob says:

    Mmmm what a flavour combination! Coconut, banana, peach! Yum!! The photos make it looks so good. I want one right now!

  16. twbarritt says:

    Looks so luscious! A chilly, tropical smoothie! Well done!

  17. I always seem to have overripe bananas so this is great Sophie, thank you! Love those donut peaches too! :)

  18. I could need one RIGHT NOW! Looks very delicious.

  19. ttholler says:

    That is one deluxe smoothie. Yummy!

  20. grace says:

    peaches are perfect for a smoothie, and i love the other ingredients as well! what a beautiful beverage, sophie. :)

  21. Its been a while Sophie and I have been on a blogging hiatus but its so good to be back and I am drooling over your latest vegan creations- thanks! :)

  22. lovenaturalfood says:

    love juicy flat white peaches, love coconut milk! This smoothie looks like a winner!

  23. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,128 other followers

