Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Sophie’s Foodie Files is going on Holiday!

on 01/07/2012

Hello dear readers,

I am taking a break of blogging because I am going on Holiday! I am away for 16 days & will be back on my blog from Monday the 16th of July 2012!

I will do some travelling, some good dining & wining & spending my time with my loved one’s ( other loved one’s then here on my blog!!! )

I leave you with a few pictures of previous Holiday’s! Enjoy & see you all later! I hope you all, also have a great vacation!! :) xxx

A lovely Spanish village, near Málaga, Spain

Málaga, Spain

Me, enjoying some good food somewhere in Glasgow!

My husband & I in front of the Conference center in Glasgow!

Me, in front of Loch Ness, Scotland!

A wonderful Scottish fish breakfast in a grand B&B near Loch Ness, Scotland!

Bye! See you all on Monday, the 16th of July 2012!!!

46 responses to “Sophie’s Foodie Files is going on Holiday!

  1. Enjoy your holiday!

  2. Hotly Spiced says:

    Have a great time away Sophie. I love the photos of Loch Ness but it does look freezing cold. Look forward to hearing all about your adventures on your return xx

  3. I hope you have a wonderful and safe trip my friend :D
    Looking forward to hearing about it!

    Cheers
    CCU

  4. Candy says:

    Bonnes vacances :-)

  5. Ina Gawne says:

    Sophie – have a great holiday! :)

  6. Have a wonderful time! :)

  7. Have fun Sophie :) I go on mine on the 14th of July and I can’t wait.

  8. Have a wonderful holiday, Sophie. Bring home some more great vacation photos for us. I love seeing them.

  9. Hope you have a lovely time :)

  10. twbarritt says:

    What wonderful pictures! Have a lovely holiday!

  11. kokob says:

    Amazing pictures, Sophie!! I hope this holiday is better than ever- you deserve a fabulous time!!!! Enjoy your trip!!! :-) Talk when you are back.

  12. Ooh! Those scrambled eggs look like they are done “properly”. I watched a video by Chef Ramsey who explained how to make proper, custard-style scrambled eggs with chives. Too bad I don’t eat eggs anymore, but I can still admire them!

  13. Happy Holidays Sophie! Have a wonderful time & take lots of pictures! Would love to see them when you’re back to blogging! Cheers!

  14. Oh you look like you are having a wonderful time……a cold, but wonderful none the less!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Yes, that was 6 years ago, I so much am in love with Scotland! :)

      • That’s where my people are from, but unfortunately I haven’t been back in years. Since I moved to the West Coast of Canada it is a long trip and I’m not a very good flyer. Oh well, I’m sure I will get back some day!

  15. Juliana says:

    Enjoy your holiday Sophie…already looking forward to the pictures :)

  16. Britta says:

    Hi Sophie! I know you are on vacation – hope you are LOVING it! But I nominated you for the Beautiful Blog Award, have a look! :) http://redbikeinagreyworld.wordpress.com/2012/07/08/things-are-getting-beautiful/

  17. Simone says:

    Have a great holiday Sophie!

  18. Barbara says:

    Have a fabulous time, Sophie!

  19. S. says:

    gelijk heb je!
    Have fun!

  20. Tammy says:

    Have a great time Sophie! We’ll all be here when you return.

  21. Sophie it looks like summer in Scotland and Seattle are quite similar: Chilly! That breakfast looked mighty fine — that salmon was gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 870 other followers

