Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan & Gluten-Free apple, orange & mixed muesli breakfast smoothy

on 18/05/2012

Tasty breakfast smoothies!

My own Vitamix TNC 5200,..Ooh yeah, baby! :)

These breakfast smoothies I made this morning. I made this in what? Ooh yes, I am now a proud owner of a VITAMIX TNC 5200 power blender,…Ooh yeah , baby! I bought it in a certified International Vitamix dealer in Belgium. My husband & I had to drive 1 hour & 15 minutes to get it.

I wanted a Vitamix since ever,…I eat a lot of smoothies, make nut butters & make my own nut milks. Other blender’s just don’t & won’t work to make them!!! I read all about them on my friend’s food blogs. They love it & so will I: I made my 1st smoothy today! Invented it myself!

It is so easy to do so too! :) Enjoy it! I am still learning how to run it & am trying out new things! New recipes with the Vitamix will be coming soon! I also bought the fry container to grind my own whole grains. It is much cheaper that way. If you don’t know what a Vitamix is, then you must check out this stunning website: Vitamix.

Recipe: For 2 glasses, each 330 ml/ I ate the 2 smoothies!

Ingredients:

1 juicy orange, peeled & pits removed, cut into 4

1 big green apple, core & pits removed, cut into smaller chunks

1 cup of unsweetened soy yoghurt/ I use Alpro

1/3 heaped cup of mixed gluten-free oat,dried fruits & nut muesli

Method:

1. Place the orange segments, the apple parts, the yoghurt & the mixed muesli in the Vitamix container. Place the fitting lid on, well closed.

2. Turn your Vitamix on, put variable speed & onto 1, turn higher onto 4 & then onto 7, turn the High button on & blend for about 30 seconds or until your liking. My smoothies were all finely mixed: Woehoe! This smoothy is so tasty! I am so happy that I bought it: It is all mine, all mine ,.. & of course my husband’s too! :) Happy eating! Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 1,110 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

34 responses to “Vegan & Gluten-Free apple, orange & mixed muesli breakfast smoothy

  1. Tandy says:

    That is one purchase you will not regret :)

  2. Tammy says:

    I agree with Tandy! You’ll love everything about it.

  3. boeddhamum says:

    Hi Sophie, wow, what a great blender you have there! It will be smoothie time every day in your place from now on. Great recipe, quick and easy!

  4. Ina Gawne says:

    Wow Sophie – lucky you! I would love a Vita Mix, especially to make nut milks and to grind my own flours. Can’t wait to see what recipes you come up with!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Today, I made my own cashew milk from cashews that I soaked in water in the night, then drained & rinsed them well & it took only 1 minute to blend them with 4 medjool dates. I didn’t have to strain them! The taste is so good & it is so quickly to make too! :) It is the same recipe as on my blog before but I just added 4 medjool dates, pitted to the recipe to sweeten a bit!

  5. kokob says:

    Ahh, Sophie, congrats!!!! You are officially in the exclusive Vita-Mix club! Wahooo! It’s the best blender EVER!!!!! These smoothies look fantastic!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Yeah, I know you are in the vitamix club too! :) I am still learning everything like making cooked soups in the vitamix! i am so trying that out!

  6. Veggiewitch says:

    Super-awesome! =0)

  7. Norma Chang says:

    Have tons of fun with your new toy.

  8. Katarina says:

    Looks delicious!

  9. Lisa says:

    This smoothie not only looks fabulous, but, as always on your blog, so healthy! I love the combo of green apple with orange – you don’t often see them paired. I have to try it!

  10. hotlyspiced says:

    I would love one of those blenders. That is exactly what my kitchen is missing. That and an ice cream machine. Roll on Christmas! That smoothie sounds like a power-breakfast and looks good too xx

    • Sophie33 says:

      It is not a blender, it is more than that! :) It is a power machine with a motor that is 2.3 pk! It can reach 37.000 spins/ minute!! Ooh yeah, baby!

  11. What a nice and healthy breakfast Sophie. Owning your own Vitamix is definitely worth the drive.
    Sam

  12. ruthmartins says:

    That is just so delicious and makes you feel good about yourself.

  13. ttholler says:

    Mmmmmmm, that does sound delicious!

  14. rebeccasubbiah says:

    great smoothie like a whole meal

  15. I’ve heard many good things about the Vita-mix, Sophie, and I know you will be whipping all kinds of wonderful treats in yours. This makes eating healthy a real pleasure.

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thank you, Cathy! I am still learing besides smoothies & juices what I can use it for but I am already experimenting with lots of things!

  16. Claudia says:

    I still do everything in a blender and probably always will. I can definitely do this lovely mixture in the blender! I always love your take on smoothies and this lives up to all of your creations.

  17. Carolyn Jung says:

    I have long coveted a Vitamix. One of these days, I’ve just got to break down and buy one for sure. ;)

    • Sophie33 says:

      They are still expensive over here! I bought mine for 575 Euros & the dry container for 90 Euros. That is a lot of money but I already have used it 3x/day!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,126 other followers

