Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan banana & avocado chocolate pudding

on 13/05/2012

A while ago, I was inspired by this post from my good friend, Ina @ Glutenfreedelightfullydelicious. She made  perfect chocolate & avocado brownies, GF too! This was a very tasty combination!

So today, I made these tasty & invented avocado & banana chocolate puddings. I love this perfect combination a lot! So will you!

Heavenly!

Recipe: For 2 persons

Ingredients:

1 very ripe avocado, peeled, stone removed & flash removed with a spoon

2 medium very ripe banana’s, peeled & cut up in smaller pieces

1 tablespoon of unsweetened cacao

4 tablespoons of maple syrup for a sweeter taste

1/8 teaspoon of cinnamon

1/2 tablespoon of vanilla extract/ I use home-made

2/3 cups of normal soy milk

Method:

1. Place the banana’s, avocado, cacao powder, cinnamon, vanilla & soy milk in a blender & blend until your liking. I blended mine until you still see bits & pieces. I like it this way! Than, I place it into a fitting bowl & whisked with my new whisk!

2. Taste! I added 2 tablespoons of maple syrup to it & whisked again until well mixed in. Taste again! I added 2 tablespoons of maple syrup & it tasted just right, not too sweet.

3. See that the mix is well mixed & smooth. Pour into 2 dessert cups or glasses & eat right away or place into the fridge for later use. I placed cling film over the top of each dessert cup. I ate mine after being in the fridge for about 3 hours. Enjoy! Happy Eating!

Yummy goodness! :)

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 1,110 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You light like:

1. Vegan chocolate mousse

2. Vegan banana, avocado & carob pudding!

3. Vegan & Gluten-Free cashew carob mousses with fresh strawberries!

4. Vegan creamy banana puddings!

5. Vegan, Gluten-Free strawberry puddings, yes!

42 responses to “Vegan banana & avocado chocolate pudding

  1. Ina Gawne says:

    Sophie – this is genius, what a fabulous idea! I love it….healthy and filling too!

  2. strangej says:

    This looks amazing! I will definitely have to try it!!!

  3. Veggiewitch says:

    Yummy! This looks wonderful! ♥

  4. Kira Jacobs says:

    interesting…i had a friend who tryed making choc pudding with avo’s and it turned out horribly…was not sweet at all im thinking the banana would add a lovely flavour to this!

  5. kokob says:

    Oh my gosh, this looks sooooo good! It almost looks like a caramel pudding- but oh so natural and healthy. I love it!

  6. hotlyspiced says:

    What a great idea. I used to feed my babies mashed avocado with banana – they loved it xx

  7. Tandy says:

    This sounds very interesting Sophie :)

  8. Barbara says:

    Never would have thought of adding avocado to this, Sophie. Great idea as it’s so good for you. This looks yummy!

  9. Valerie says:

    I keep seeing avocado in desserts, I really need to try it; I just can’t imagine how it would taste. But it certainly looks good! :-)

    • Sophie33 says:

      You don’t actually taste the avocado. It just makes the dessert smoother & adds a bit of flavour too. The maple syrup makes it shining!

  10. Juliana says:

    I have seen so many avocado recipes but with banana this is my first encounter…like the idea since we always have extra ripe bananas at home ;-)
    It sure looks creamy and tasty.
    Thanks for the recipe and hope you have a wonderful week ahead Sophie :)

  11. Pam says:

    A tasty treat!

  12. this looks so good and great texture

  13. Blond Duck says:

    How can you not love pudding?

  14. Claudia says:

    I really must start backing with avocado. All the recipes are so inviting and then I buy an avocado and just eat it! Saving this!

  15. What a healthy and nutritious dessert! I would have never thought to add avocado inside pudding, you are a cooking genius!

  16. A healthy and fantastic pudding!

  17. Carolyn Jung says:

    I bet the avocado gives it such a rich texture, too. Mmm, lovely looking dessert. ;)

  18. Blond Duck says:

    Happy Wednesday!

  19. Blond Duck says:

    Have a great weekend!

  20. mmmarzipan says:

    I have always been curious about the chocolate/avocado combo… must try! :)

  21. chicorganicamama.com says:

    I made this the other day and it turned out perfectly! What a fabulous recipe! I’ve tried other recipes, but with dairy, egg, and coconut allergies it has been difficult to find a good one. I’m going to reblog your recipe!

    • Sophie33 says:

      I am so soryy to hear that! I have a lot of vegan recipes & egg-free recipes on my blog but mostly I use coconut sugar beacsue it is my favourite sweetener or I use maple syrup too! :)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,128 other followers

