Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

A reason for absence

on 10/04/2012

I hope all of you have had a wonderful Easter & have spent it well with your friends & family.

I didn’t. I have been very ill since last Friday. I have even been ill on my birthday, April the 7th & on Easter day. The doctor came to visit me yesterday & it is stomach flu. So, because I am so sick & can’t eat nearly anything there won’t be any posts about food soon,…maybe in a week or 2. So, sorry my dear friends & hope to see you when I am much better,…See you all later!

That’s how I feel!

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 1,110 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

42 responses to “A reason for absence

  1. I’m so sorry! Stomach flu is just horrible – get well soon!

  2. Debbie says:

    Oh, dear so sorry to hear this. I wish you a speedy recovery.

  3. Veggiewitch says:

    I only like this post because it lets me know that you are ok.
    Feel better soon, my friend. The porch-light is on for you.
    *gentle hugs and comfort*
    Veggiewitch ♥

  4. kokob says:

    Sophie!!! This is so unfortunate. You poor thing!! I hope that you get better soon…..I am sick, too! I had to call in sick to work today. I look forward to your posts once you feel better. HUGS!!

    Koko

  5. boeddhamum says:

    Dear Sophie, take yout time, but get well soon ;-)

  6. twbarritt says:

    Oh, my – I am so sorry to hear this, Sophie. What a terrible thing – I’ve been there, too. I hope you are feeling much better very soon!

  7. Jef Boven says:

    A terrible situation, but a well-chosen and fitting picture! Get well soon, Sophie!

  8. hotlyspiced says:

    I’m so sorry to hear you have been so unwell and on your birthday too and Easter Sunday – times when you should be indulging in great feasts of food. I do hope you recover quickly xx

  9. Hi Sophie, I am sorry to hear that you are sick. Marc has also been sick, gastric flu too and for a week, he had not eaten much at all and lost a lot of weight : ( I hope you get well soon! This bug seems to have attack many ppl around. Hugs, Janet

  10. junglefrog says:

    So sorry to hear you’re sick Sophie! Get well soon!

  11. Kim Forni says:

    You just concentrate on getting better and taking care of yourself. Get well soon.

  12. Ina Gawne says:

    Sophie – so sorry to hear you have a nasty flu….and on your birthday and Easter too! No Fair!! Hope you feel better soon, hugs to you Ina

  13. Katarina says:

    I hope you get well soon! Hugs!

  14. Tandy says:

    oh no! How sad :( I hope you feel better soon Sophie BIG HUGS

  15. Tammy says:

    I am so sorry Sophie. Get well but rest and take your time. We’ll still be here.

  16. Norma Chang says:

    So sorry you are not well, hope you are feeling a great deal better today.

  17. zestybeandog says:

    Get well soon! :)

  18. Juliana says:

    Oh Sophie! Sorry to hear that you are not feeling well…hope you have a speedy recovery…feel better :)

  19. Lisa says:

    Oh, Sophie..I hope you feel better soon, poor thing! Rest and plenty of fluids, then come back to us with your delicious recipes!

  20. Hi there my friend, hope you are better already by now. Get well first and you can think about cooking later. Hugs!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,145 other followers

