Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Banana, cacao,vanilla almond milk and vanilla almond milk pulp ice popsicles!

on 06/03/2012

Tasty & easy home-made banana, cacao, vanilla almond pulp & vanilla almond milk ice-popsicles!

Recently, I made home-made vanilla almond milk. I had some leftover vanilla almond nut pulp. I wanted to use some of it. The rest you can use up in smoothies, add some in your morning muesli, in your muffins & cakes. But, I wanted something different. So, I made these tasty beauties!!! Oh yes! Here is the recipe how to make them!
Recipe: For 6 smaller iced lollipops!

Ingredients:

2 very ripe banana’s, cut into chunks

1 teaspoon of unsweetened cacao powder

1/3 cup of vanilla almond nut pulp ( leftover from making almond vanilla milk )

30 gr  vanilla sugar/ I use home-made

1 cup of home-made vanilla almond milk

Method:

1. Take a blender or a food processor & add the ingredients but only 10 gr of the sugar. Blend well. Taste! If it isn’t sweet enough, add another 10 gr of the vanilla sugar. Blend again well until there aren’t any lumps left. Taste! I added the other 20 gr of vanilla sugar & blended it again. Taste! It was sweet enough for me!

2. Pour the liquid into a pouring container & fill your moulds until the top with it. Place the lid on & insert the wooden sticks in it, leaving just a bit, about 2 cm sticking out. Place into the freezer for at least 6 hours.

3. When ready to eat them, take them out of the freezer & unmold them. This is easier when you pour hot water from the tap all over the outside of your popsicles! After 1 minute or so, you can easily unmold them. Enjoy them! ;)  If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts

You might like:

1. Home-made almond milk & home-made vanilla almond milk 

2. Two Home-made cashew milks

3. A tasty recipe, using the leftover cashew nut milk pulp: Vegan pear & cashew nut pulp spelt muffins

40 responses to “Banana, cacao,vanilla almond milk and vanilla almond milk pulp ice popsicles!

  1. Jan says:

    Yummy ice popsiscles, dear Sophie! They look utterly delicious, as does your vanilla almond milk! :)

    Great for entertaining!

  2. Jef Boven says:

    licky, licky!

  3. Veggiewitch says:

    Awesome! I will have to try these. Than you for sharing this super-cool idea. =0)

  4. Already popsicles time? Looks AWESOME!

    • Sophie says:

      I know that it is too early but I wanted to create them & my husband & I wanted iced popsicles for dessert! :)

  5. zestybeandog says:

    What a fun and great idea! So clever!

  6. Hotly Spiced says:

    What beautiful popsicles. I would love one! And it’s so wonderful how you used up your almond pulp and your almond milk to make these. They would be so good for you and I’m sure they tasted great. All that’s needed is some warm weather to enjoy them!

    • Sophie says:

      I have 2 left in my freezer! :) Winter or summer, I can always eat iced popsicles! I am a big fan of home-made goodies!

  7. What a fantastic idea. Love it! If only Summer would come back so we can enjoy in comfort! :)

  8. Norma Chang says:

    What a clever idea, looks beautiful and sounds delicious, great treat.

  9. Vegan Miam says:

    Unique idea to incorporate almond milk in ice Popsicle! In fact, that makes them creamier and nuttier.

  10. katrina says:

    These look absolutely divine, my kiddos are going to love them!

  11. MaryMoh says:

    That looks really tempting. I would eat lots of this in summer :D Right now it’s still very cold. Love how you make your own almond milk and then make this fabulous popsicles. Thanks very much for sharing.

  12. Koko says:

    This is such a CLEVER and CREATIVE idea Sophie!! I love it!

  13. Scrumptious popsicles, love the flavor!

  14. Juliana says:

    Sophie, this pops look great, like that you use your almond milk with banana and cacao…great for the Summer that will be here shortly.
    Hope you are having a fabulous week :)

  15. Blond Duck says:

    Those look wonderful!

  16. Perfect way to use the almold pulp and perfect treat for the last few weeks of Summer too! Great job!

  17. Carolyn Jung says:

    You should set up a stand outside your house and sell these in the summer. I’d buy ‘em for sure! ;)

    • Sophie says:

      Hahahahha, carolyn! That’s a great idea! But I don’t know of the people & my neighbours would love these exquisit flavours!

  18. I don’t make popsicles, but if I did, your recipe would be the one for me. what a treat!

  19. Johanna GGG says:

    this is so inventive – they just sound amazing – yet another reason that I must try this milk

  20. Victoria says:

    Yum! If this crazy weather here in KY keeps bouncing from the teens to the high 60’s…I’ll have to give these a try this ‘winter’! ;)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 945 other followers

