Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Vegan speculaas spiced banana & coconut cream smoothy

on 17/02/2012

A tasty alternative speculaas spiced banana & coconut smoothy!

A week ago, I made these tasty vegan baked banana & coconut cheesecake tartlets. I said earlier that  I had a bit of the tasty filling left. So I used this tasty filling to make a smoothy out of it.

This is what I made.

Recipe: For 1 big glass of 330 ml

Ingredients:

The banana & coconut cream cheesecake filling ingredients:

125 gr creamed coconut

300 gr silken tofu = 1 packet / I used Unicurd

1 large very ripe banana, peeled & cut into chunks

3 tablespoons vegan banana soy milk/ I used Alpro

2 tablespoons organic agave syrup

1 teaspoon vanilla extract/ I use home-made

1/4 teaspoon of speculaas spices

250 ml soy milk

This is a lot , but this measure is for the filling. I used what was left over!!

Method:

1. Make your filling. See my earlier post , how to do that!

2.  Place your left over filling in a medium bowl & whisk everything together. Add speculaas spices & whisk again. Finally, add the soy milk & whisk again until completely smooth. Taste!

Add a bit more soy milk, if you want a thinner smoothy. Enjoy instantly! ;)

A divine & very filling smoothy!

You might like:

1. Sophie’s festive speculaas

2. Gluten-Free & Egg-Free apple speculaas spiced muffins

3. A healthy & tasty banana shake

4. Quinoa, banana & pecan smoothy

5. Vegan baked banana & coconut cheesecake tartlets

If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts

22 responses to “Vegan speculaas spiced banana & coconut cream smoothy

  1. A delicious combination of flavors – and so good that you’re making good use of every ingredient in new and creative ways!

  2. Hotly Spiced says:

    It’s breakfast time here in Sydney and that looks delicious. I just love smoothies and a vegan one would be wonderful – great idea Sophie!

  3. Kristen says:

    I love speculaas, I bet this would be tasty. Thank you for sharing your unique recipes! I’ve never seen banana soy milk here, but I’m sure I can come up with something close.

  4. Koko says:

    I looooved those tasty Speculaas cookies when you sent me them! This smoothie sounds perfect for sipping….yum! And healthy too!

  5. elle says:

    ooh wow this sounds perfect!! can’t wait to try it out =D

  6. elle says:

    Heyhey! I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! :D http://ellesite.wordpress.com/2012/02/18/versatile-blogger-award-nomination/
    ~elle

  7. pierre says:

    hello sophie taht looks definitely scrumptious !!pierre

  8. MMmmm looks so delicious — made with silken tofu?!? I am gonna try this :)

  9. Robin Sue says:

    Speculaas! Yummy and now in drink form. Sophie I had the link to your old site and found this link through another blogger. So happy to have found you again. So many great and healthy recipes on here!

  10. FOODESSA says:

    As for myself…leftovers are what generates the most creative juices…I really can’t stand it if something goes to waste.

    This filling seems like a combo I’d like to try and incorporate towards a sweet treat eventually.

    Thanks Sophie and flavourful wishes for your next creation ;o)

    Ciao, Claudia

    • Sophie33 says:

      Leftovers make me very creative everytime! I love that thinking process! This smoothy isn’t too healthy becasue of the 100 % creamed coconut in here!!

  11. Wow! this one looks delicious! xx De Groene Meisjes

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 868 other followers

