Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions

on 15/04/2011

An easy yet healthy pasta dish!

I so love-making cold pasta salads. You can add whatever you like. It is great enjoyed like this or with some grilled fish or fried chicken pieces on the side. I also have some great news! My blog was & is listed in the top 100 food blogs list from The Culinary Schools.com!!!! ooh yes, baby!! I didn’t know that! I am so proud. Just click onto the winning badge & click onto the top food blogs words & you will see some other great blogs there listed too! 

Print me!

Recipe: For 3 persons
Ingredients:
100 gr of gluten-free rigati pasta, I used Schär
250 gr of gluten-free corn short pasta
7 long pink & white radishes, top & ends removed, cleaned & cut into thinner rings (see picture below)
3/4 firm cucumber, cleaned, seeds removed, skin kept, cut into thinner rounds, kept cold
1/2 can of well leaked corn, kept cold
250 gr of cleaned string beans, tops & tails removed, cut into 3, well washed & cooked in boiling water with a bit of Herbamare salt & dried oregano in it, well-drained. Kept cool in the fridge.
You can cook the beans a few hours before dinner!
2 large red onions, peeled & finely cut into wedges
2 medium white onions, peeled & finely diced
6 spring onions, cleaned, & cut up into rings
3 fat cloves of young garlic, peeled & finely diced
grinds of black pepper
herbamare salt
dried oregano
a fruity EVOO

Method:
1. Cook the pasta according to your packet instructions. Drain well. Keep cold.
2. When the pasta is cold, add the thin rounds of the radishes, the cut up cold string beans, some dried oregano, the cucumber slices, some herbamare salt &  the corn kernels.
3. Just before having dinner, heat a large non stick pan on high heat. Add 2 to 4 tablespoons of the fruity EVOO in it & let it heat up. When hot & sizzling, add the garlic pieces & spring onions rings & fry until lightly golden. Add a bit more EVOO if you need to. Add the red onion wedges & white onions pieces. Fry until golden & cooked through. Add a few grinds of black pepper & some herbamare. It has to taste fab!
4. Stir this mix through the cold pasta & veggie salad. Serve at once & enjoy!

Lovely fresh radishes!

85 responses to “Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions

  1. Juanita says:

    We must be on the same gastronomical wavelength. For the past three days it’s been a different gluten-free pasta dish with various vegetable bases every day!

    Congrats on the blog listing.

  2. Some of the best pasta salads I’ve just tossed bits in & a quick glug of olive oil & some herbs & we’re good to go. Nothing like a fabulous pasta salad is there, filling & tasty all in one :)

  3. Pasta salad is my go to this time of year and you just gave me a great one to go to!

  4. Ina Gawne says:

    Congratulations Sophie! That is so awesome, good for you! We love pasta salads too, I recently found Tinkyada brand mini shells – perfect for soup or salads. Love your ingredients – so tasty!

  5. Robin Sue says:

    Scream! That is awesome Sophie! Then I clicked on the list and found me there too, I had no idea! Yay us! I am loving the radishes right now, so fresh and crisp and I do enjoy a good pasta hot or cold. You always make the most beautiful foods!

  6. Beautiful Sophie, and I love radishes! Looks so light and satisfying!

  7. Barbara says:

    Congratulations, Sophie! You deserve all the accolades.
    Love this summery dish…radishes are a delight in a salad like this.

  8. Huge congratulations, Sophie – that’s fantastic! And the radishes look wonderful in this pasta dish.

  9. boeddhamum says:

    This dish looks amazing! beautiful spring colurs and ingredients, yammie!!
    And congratulations, again, with your listing; it’s so nice seeing you between all those different blogs, very inspiring.

    grtz, Linda

  10. Cheryl says:

    First off congrats, go girl! Secondly that salad looks so pretty and springy! Love it….

  11. Valerie says:

    Pasta salads are also a favourite around here. I live to use chicken, olives, celery, corn, and capers, among other things, but your ingredients sound excellent. Congratulations on being listed, you deserve it!

  12. Jeannie says:

    Congratulations on being listed as one of the top 100 food blog and I could see why. You are so generous in sharing so many wonderful recipes here! This lovely pasta looks no less inviting:)

  13. Hi Sophie,

    I’ve been crazy busy and have some catching up to do. Thankfully the first recipe of yours has me thinking spring in a big way with all my favorite veggies. Hope all is well with you and you are enjoying your dream house.

  14. Just gorgeous, Im not a radish fan, although I really should try and get into them as they are so good for us. And congrats on the top listing. Happy dancin going on my end! :)

  15. Sweet Artichoke says:

    This is a delicious & healthy salad! What I like most is the lovely colours, very “springtime”!

  16. Debbie says:

    Beautiful! I could just take a bite out of the screen! Congratulations on the Food Blog Award! You go girl!

  17. Koko says:

    Congrats Sophie! That is quite an excellent achievement! You deserve it!

    This cold pasta salad looks delicious. A perfect dish to step into Spring with. How refreshing and flavourful!!

  18. Dewi says:

    I am tempted by the radishes here :) Marvelous recipe as usual.

  19. Juliana says:

    Sophie, your pasta looks yummie with all the Spring veggies…colorful and flavorful. Hope you are having a great week :-)

  20. Simone says:

    O how cool Sophie! Congratulations on being listed in the top 100! I can so imagine that must make you proud! And I love cold pasta salads too..!

  21. Nadji says:

    Un plat printanier comme je les aime.
    A très bientôt.

  22. Nic says:

    Radishes in pasta? I bet that is pretty good!
    Great to see you on that list, well deserved Sophie! xx

  23. Tammy McLeod says:

    beautiful Sophie. I have Easter egg radishes in the fridge right now.

  24. Carolyn Jung says:

    I can’t get enough of radishes. Heck, I usually eat half of the bunch when I’m trying to slice them up for that evening’s salad. I can’t help myself. ;)

  25. This looks so delicious and well done on the listing – well deserved.

  26. Blond Duck says:

    I hope you had a good Easter!

  27. Koek! says:

    Wow, that pasta salad just looks so crunchy, fresh and delicious… And easy to whip up. Nice one!

    Robyn x

  28. A wonderful combination of ingredients in this delicious pasta, especially love the addition of radishes.

  29. Pasta salad! Yummy!
    Rocio C.

  30. Louise says:

    Well, well, look at you! Congratulations Sophie. I’m thrilled for you. And hey, that salad is pretty awesome too!!!

    Thanks for sharing…

  31. Choclette says:

    Congratulation Sophie on getting into the top 100, you’re in some fine company.

    I like pasta salads too. One of my all time favourites is soaking some tasty chopped tomatoes in olive oil and chopped garlic for an hour. Adding a few chopped olives and a load of basil. Then put hot pasta into the bowl and it sort of soaks it all up – delicious. And what a fine bunch of radishes you have there too.

  32. Came across your site yesterday when I was surfing, but I’m not really into the blog scene

  33. Joe says:

    Love the colour of that raddish :-)

  34. Claudia says:

    Congratulations Sophie! So deserved. That salad is just beautiful with colors and flavor. Perfect for lunch or a dinner side.

  35. Erica says:

    Congratulations and that pasta looks delicious! I love pasta salads…perfect for the spring season!

  36. Congratulations Sophie. have you received my cookbook yet? greetings from basel.

  37. An individual’s placements ordinarily have got high of truly up-to-date data. Where do you really produce this particular? Just declaring you will be incredibly original. Thank you

  38. hyips says:

    Wonderful goods from you, man. Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions Sophies Foodie Files I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions Sophies Foodie Files informations.

  39. I really like your web site internet site.. pleasing colours &amp design. Does indeed you model this page yourself and also have a particular person depend upon somebody else to achieve it for you? Plz answer while I!|l attempting to preferences my internet site alongside will prefer to find out when you still have the following away from. regards

  40. Hey there, I desired to ask you some thing. Is this site a wordpress web log? I am contemplating shifting my blog from Blogger to wordpress, do you think that is practical? In addition did you build this particular template by yourself some how? Thanks a lot for the assistance!

  41. Paul Green says:

    If you’re serious about making money with your website, watch this free video about getting free instant targeted traffic to your site http://instanttrafficrobot2.com

  42. Sara says:

    Hi, watch this free video how to drove a lot of targeted visitors from free traffic sources to your sites to increase your site revenue http://rankbuilder2.net/

  43. It’s a new pity you actually don’t have a very give money switch! I’d surely give money for this superb webpage! My spouse and i suppose that for the time being i’ll be satisfied book-marking along with including your current Feed for you to our Yahoo and google bill. My spouse and i search forth for you to unique changes all of which will show this specific web log using our Zynga team:

  44. You have a great website! I would love to build backlinks for you. I provide cheap, high quality SEO and Link building Services.

  45. I just added this site to my google reader, excellent stuff. Can’t get enough!

  46. Steve Baldor says:

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate press button! I’d most certainly donate to this outstanding site! I think right now i’ll are satisfied with bookmarking and attaching your Rss feed to my Google account. I look ahead to fresh updates and will promote this blog with my Facebook group:

  47. Fantastic goods from you, man. Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions Sophies Foodie Files I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a tremendous Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions Sophies Foodie Files informations.

  48. Great goods from you, man. Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions Sophies Foodie Files I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions Sophies Foodie Files informations.

  49. Hey! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and brilliant design and style.

  50. I agree with your Mixed short gluten free pasta with radishes, cucumber, corn, string beans & kicked up a bit with red & white onions, young garlic & scallions Sophies Foodie Files, excellent post.

  51. Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

  52. Uggs sale says:

    I love assembling helpful info, this kind of post has got myself much more data!

  53. Rattling nice design and good content, hardly anything else we require :D.

  54. I have been checking out a few of your posts and it’s nice stuff. I will surely bookmark your site.

  55. Samantha says:

    Just wanted to give you a shout from the valley of the sun, great information. Much appreciated.

  56. A lovely pasta, I love the refreshing additions of radishes and cucumber, a great combination!

  57. Real nice style and excellent subject material , nothing at all else we need : D.

  58. Busy Gdansk says:

    I have been reading out many of your stories and it’s clever stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your website.

  59. I gotta bookmark this internet site it seems very beneficial very helpful

  60. Keep up the superb work, I read few content on this web site and I think that your weblog is very interesting and has got sets of excellent info.

  61. I gotta bookmark this web site it seems handy very beneficial

  62. Regards for helping out, superb information. “Courage comes and goes. Hold on for the next supply.” by Vicki Baum.

  63. I truly enjoy looking at on this website, it holds good content. “And all the winds go sighing, For sweet things dying.” by Christina Georgina Rossetti.

  64. I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I detected this on google.

  65. Thank you! It is very good information

  66. It is fantastic! I’m wondering if I wanted to write some things, I would know how to.

  67. Dead composed articles, thank you for selective information. “No human thing is of serious importance.” by Plato.

  68. What a great website. I am happy I found it.It’s nice to read something interesting I cannot find subscription list

  69. you’re actually a good webmaster. The website loading speed is incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a great task on this topic!

  70. As soon as I detected this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  71. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again!

  72. I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  73. Simply a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great style . “Forget regret, or life is yours to miss.” by Jonathan Larson.

  74. Good work:) Thanks for this site

  75. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  76. great post, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector do not notice this. You must continue your writing. I am confident, you have a great readers’ base already!

  77. Thank you for this post. I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  78. Szyldy says:

    I love reading your blog. I’ve you bookmarked your website in order to check out the latest stuff.

  79. Merely wanna state that this is handy , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  80. Hey there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  81. Franchising says:

    Hey there! I’ve been following your weblog for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the great job!

  82. Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is wonderful, as well as the content!

  83. I almost picked up the fork to start eating this so~ refreshing salad! Fae.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 943 other followers

