Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Wraps with tuna, oyster mushrooms, apple & tomatoes

on 11/04/2010

Yummy filled good-for-you wraps!

I made these wraps a few days ago because I wanted delicious, easy yet tasty wraps as lunch.
I had a can of tuna , tomatoes, crunchy salad leaves, an apple & fresh oyster mushrooms.
So, I made these tasty wraps!
Print me!
Recipe: For 4 wraps
Ingredients:
4 larger tortilla wraps
250 gr fresh oyster mushrooms, cleaned & cut into larger pieces
Evoo, a fruity one
200 gr of canned tuna, in its own juice, well drained & flaked with a fork
2 to 3 tablespoons of a good mayonaise
1 sweeter apple, peeled, cored & cut into little pieces
2 ripe, vine tomatoes, cleaned, washed, pad dry with kitchen paper, cut into little pieces
little gem lettuce, washed, dried on kitchen paper, cleaned & the leaves ripped out & used like that (the harder inner center removed )
Method:
1. Heat 1 or 2 tablespoons of the fruity EVOO in a large non stick pan on medium high heat. When hot, add the diced oyster mushrooms & fry for about 3 to 4 minutes until golden & cooked through. At the end , I added freshly grinded black pepper & some Maldon sea salt. Taste! It has to taste fab! Drain a bit of the juices & set aside. Let it cool down a bit.
2. In a larger bowl, add the flaked drained tuna, apple pieces & tomato pieces. Add 2 to 3 tablespoons of your mayonnaise to the bowl. Combine all these ingredients. Do not add too much mayonnaise. Add some freshly grinds of black pepper & a bit of Maldon sea salt flakes. Combine well. Taste!
3. Now, add the baked oyster mushroom pieces. Carefully, fold the mushroom pieces into the rest.
4. Heat 4 tortilla wraps following the instructions of the packet. Lay a tortilla in front of you. Lay 3 or 4 little Gem lettuce leaves in the middle of your tortilla. Spoon the mix over the top of the salad leaves, in the middle of your tortilla & then carefully wrap it up! Turn them around & carefully cut the filled tortilla’s into 2 with a sharp knife.
Do not add too much filing otherwise it can get messy when you eat the wraps!
Enjoy!!! I assure you want one more,…
You might like:
1. Sophie’s smoked salmon & ricotta wraps

Wraps With Tuna, Oyster Mushrooms, Apple & Tomatoes on FoodistaWraps With Tuna, Oyster Mushrooms, Apple & Tomatoes
130 responses to “Wraps with tuna, oyster mushrooms, apple & tomatoes

  1. So delicious your wraps with tuna! =)I love that!Kiss

  2. Healthy and tasty!Cheers,Rosa

  3. Very original idea Sophie to combine tuna and apple! Will try next time!

  4. Natasha says:

    This will make a satisfying lunch. Thanks dear Sophie!

  5. pierre says:

    these wraps are a very good idea !! Pierre

  6. Junglefrog says:

    O yes i would definitely want Another one of those! Love the addition of the apple!

  7. Clemence says:

    délicieusement garnie cette galette !

  8. Nadjibella says:

    Faciles, rapides et surtout très bonnes, que demander de plus?!!!!

  9. Koko says:

    I had a wrap yesterday for lunch, too! They are so tasty and easy to make. I love the flavours that you used!! Looks delicious!

  10. Claudia says:

    Oh a definite light dinner with a salad now that the warm weather is here. Substantial but not huge. Grand Sophie!

  11. oh yep..I love wraps, esp. when they are rolled up with seafood!

  12. lisa says:

    Hi Sophie! I love this hearty and healthy tuna wrap! The oyester mushrooms sound like a great addition. A great lunch!

  13. Valérie says:

    This sounds like a perfect lunch, Sophie! I love that you added cooked mushrooms!

  14. Saw your profile on another page. Glad I took the time to read your informative and well-written blog. Look forward to following you here. Have a great night. Cheers!

  15. Hungry Dog says:

    What an interesting idea with the oyster mushrooms! I love it.

  16. Emily says:

    Oyster mushrooms! We don't have those here. I'm very, very jealous. This looks great!

  17. Michelle says:

    I can not seem to master "wraps". Mine always turnout so big, sort of like baseball bats!

  18. Pam says:

    What a hearty and tasty wrap!

  19. Sounds really delicious Sophie! Love the flavor combo – especially the apples with tuna.

  20. This sounds so yummy, and the perfect thing to take for a picnic filled with all sorts of flavorful goodies. You are an inspiration! Love it,

  21. Hi, Sophie.SO glad you like my new blog design :)Having canned tuna on hand is an excellent idea: makes making meals super quick. Your wraps look great!

  22. I love how creamy this looks too Sophie! And apple would give it crunchiness and sweetness! :D

  23. MaryMoh says:

    Mmm…looks delicious. Love that creamy look. And such generous filling…love it.

  24. Rowena... says:

    Wonderfully inventive Sophie!

  25. Barbara says:

    What a delicious wrap, Sophie! Never would have thought of mixing tuna with an apple and fresh mushrooms. I can just taste this…for sure it will be running down my chin!

  26. Sophie, what a nice wrap. I would have never thought of mixing tomatoes and an apple. Very clever. This would make a lovely lunch or a light supper when you're in the mood for something easy and crunchy.Sam

  27. Paz says:

    Oh my! This looks wonderful. I'm SO hungry, especially after looking at your blog. Have a great week!Bisous,Paz

  28. This is a really fun wrap!

  29. Ruth says:

    Love these flavours. Looks so tasty too!!!!

  30. This looks healthy and delicious! I need to make more wraps.

  31. Growing up, tuna sandwiches were like the main food group. My mom was not a huge cook. I love tuna, I never would have thought of pairing it with apples. I bet it must give it a real fresh taste. Great idea.*kisses* HH

  32. my sister-in-law eats a wrap for lunch every single weekday. she occasionally changes the inside of the wrap but often its roast chicken, tomato and lettuce. boring. I am so forwarding this too her…

  33. Joanne says:

    What a great combination of ingredients! Looks like a fantastic lunch.

  34. Juliana says:

    Oh Sophie, what a nice and tasty wrap…love the idea of using can tuna and all the yummie ingredients :-) Great meal!

  35. Delicious wraps! Great combo with tuna, mushrooms, apples and tomatoes!

  36. Nirvana says:

    How delicious! My friends and I were talking about having a picnic soon as the weather is beautiful these days here in Cambridge – this looks like the perfect sandwich to make for that outing :) Thaaaanks Sophie!

  37. tigerfish says:

    a healthy wrap and I like the filling!

  38. Gattina says:

    definitely I want one more!!! !Uno mas porfav!

  39. Jo says:

    I love wraps and this is certainly a different take from the usual filling. Really delicious.

  40. Gloria says:

    Sophie I love this recipe! look awesome!besoos, gloria

  41. Michelle says:

    Hi Sophie!Thank you so much for coming by to say hi to me. :) I'm so glad I an finally out of that depression…it was horrible! I stayed in bed a lot (besides working) and watched movie after movie. I guess it was a way of escaping. This weekend it's supposed to be almost 80 and I'm SO GLAD!! Oh this wrap you made looks absolutley delicious! Do you know a good brand of wrap (tortilla) brand? I can never find a wrap I am happy with to make my sandwiches with. Hope you are having a wonderful week!!xoxoMichelle

  42. I love fruit & fish meals. Truly — one of my favorite combinations. A winning post again!Blessings,Lacy

  43. Jan says:

    Mmmmmmm! Fishy and fruity, sounds delish, Sophie.

  44. elra says:

    What a unique combination Sophie, I am pretty intrigue with apple and tuna together.

  45. ~~louise~~ says:

    If those are "simple wraps," I'll be on the next plane for the "complicated" ones. They look so darn good, I want one NOW!!!Thanks for sharing, Sophie…

  46. Nancy says:

    This is the most creative sandwich I've seen in a long time! Sounds really delicious; most definitely a perfect lunchtime treat.

  47. Lynda says:

    I love wraps for a quick meal and yours sounds especially delicious! The addition of apples and mushrooms really make these unique. Thanks for sharing.

  48. theUngourmet says:

    I love experimenting with wrap recipes. This looks like a fun one!

  49. Jamie says:

    Hi Sophie! Love these wraps! I would've never thought of adding that touch of sweet apple to a sandwich like this but it works so well! Delish!

  50. Linda says:

    Sophie, your food always look so tempting and delicious–for some reason I never thought about a tuna wrap but this looks amazing!

  51. Wraps are a common dish around this household so I am always searching for delicious new ways to serve them like this!!

  52. Penny says:

    I love all of the ingredients in this wrap. I am enjoying your blog. Thanks for visiting me today.

  53. Nice wrap Sophie! I grow little gem lettuce and I think it's one of the best out there–and its texture along with the apples makes the sandwich a new favorite! — thanks!

  54. these look so good great for lunch

  55. dawn says:

    oh sophie how i love your creativity. just love it. never change girl!

  56. Looks so fresh and healthy. The apple sounds great!

  57. Anna says:

    That's looks like a yummy, health lunch. Nice touch with the apple.

  58. Gabriella says:

    Wat yummie!!!! Ik ben erg jaloers op dit moment… ik heb zo weinig tijd om te koken…

  59. Debbie says:

    I love tuna and the wraps look wonderful. Great idea of using apples to add some sweetness. I will have to try that!

  60. Hannah says:

    What a lovely lunch option. I can imagine it would be great with a chickpea "tuna" salad instead of the real thing, too. :)

  61. Love tuna and apple..! Lekker

  62. Y says:

    Delicious! I love oyster mushrooms and tuna. Looks super healthy too.

  63. Gulmohar says:

    Awesome wraps…oyster mushrooms and tuna sounds like a winning combo :-)

  64. Cathy says:

    You do know how to put together a delicious wrap, Sophie. I would never have thought to add the mushrooms.

  65. Angie says:

    This looks so delicious and easy, very nice!

  66. I think apples add a nice surprise to tuna salad. Great idea!

  67. gaga says:

    I like the addition of apples and mushrooms. The wraps look great.

  68. Cynthia says:

    You can make me wraps – everyday!

  69. I love wraps for my lunch boxes ! Yours is terrific ! I'll try it soon …HAve a good dayHélène

  70. nora@ffr says:

    yummmmmm!! sooo creaamyyy!! i shud try this soon!!!

  71. virginie says:

    hummm des wraps terriblement gourmands j'adore l'idée du thon !!!!!!!bises et bonne journée gourmande virginie

  72. Sophie..what an amazing combo of flavors and textures in a wrap! Tuna, apples, mushrooms and tomatoes is something I never would have thought of, but it works..I can just see and feel it. YUM!

  73. This sounds awesome! Great flavor combination, Sophie! As always, I'm drooling :D

  74. Olive says:

    looks so satisfying..I love tuna and tomatoes, this is perfect for dinner in front of the tv :)

  75. I had wraps recently and am looking for new ideas of fillings, yours is a great suggestion.

  76. Sophie says:

    @ all of you: thanks for stopping by & I am glad that you all loved it so much!! Enjoy!!!

  77. zurin says:

    I think one of my sons will LOVE this! ill have to give this a go,tq SDophie :)

  78. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

  79. Lily says:

    With all the doggone snow we have gotten recently I am stuck indoors, fortunately there is the internet, thanks for giving me something to do. :)

  80. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for!

  81. Utterly composed content material, thank you for selective information.

  82. Keep up the fantastic piece of work, I read few content on this website and I believe that your website is rattling interesting and has bands of good information.

  83. Very interesting topic , appreciate it for posting . “Nobody outside of a baby carriage or a judge’s chamber believes in an unprejudiced point of view.” by Lillian Hellman.

  84. I conceive you have mentioned some very interesting points , appreciate it for the post.

  85. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart. “Golf and sex are about the only things you can enjoy without being good at.” by Jimmy Demaret.

  86. Otis Pleas says:

    Hi there, simply became alert to your blog through Google, and located that it is really informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I will appreciate if you proceed this in future. Lots of folks can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  87. I have recently started a web site, the info you offer on this site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work. “If you see a snake, just kill it. Don’t appoint a committee on snakes.” by H. Ross Perot.

  88. But a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great style .

  89. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for putting up.

  90. Some truly choice posts on this web site , saved to bookmarks .

  91. You are my inhalation , I possess few web logs and occasionally run out from to post .

  92. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics.

  93. they say says:

    I love the efforts you have put in this, appreciate it for all the great content.

  94. Very interesting details you have observed, regards for posting.

  95. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics.

  96. Enjoyed reading this, very good stuff, regards . “Love begets love, love knows no rules, this is the same for all.” by Virgil.

  97. this post says:

    Only wanna admit that this is invaluable , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  98. Edra Urbanek says:

    I regard something genuinely special in this site.

  99. Very interesting details you have remarked, regards for posting.

  100. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again!

  101. Thx for your post. I’d really like to say that the price of car insurance varies greatly from one coverage to another, due to the fact there are so many different facets which bring about the overall cost. For example, the model and make of the auto will have a large bearing on the purchase price. A reliable aged family auto will have a more economical premium than the usual flashy expensive car.

  102. 50 Media says:

    Its wonderful as your other content : D, thanks for posting . “It takes less time to do things right than to explain why you did it wrong.” by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.

  103. Alpha says:

    Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say superb blog!

  104. Great post, I conceive website owners should acquire a lot from this web site its rattling user genial. So much fantastic information on here :D.

  105. A formidable share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing just a little evaluation on this. And he in actual fact purchased me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If possible, as you become experience, would you mind updating your blog with extra particulars? It is extremely helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this weblog submit!

  106. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its aided me. Great job.

  107. magnificent post, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector do not notice this. You must continue your writing. I am confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

  108. bets by dre studio says:

    With all these silly internet sites, such an excellent page keeps my inetrent hope alive.

  109. bets by dre studio says:

    I?¯d been enthusiastic about this information. I am just publishing a paper for college and I hope you don’t thoughts if I use a number of the details in right here. I am going to place your weblog as my supply. Thank you

  110. I needed to put in writing you a little bit bit of statement to claim thank you as before over the marvelous advice you could have shared on this website. That is indisputably surprisingly generous of you to present freely what exactly most individuals may need distributed for an guide to earn some cash on their own, most significantly fascinated about that you would be able to possibly have completed it in case you ever wanted. These suggestions also acted to be the coolest method to ensure that other contributors have a same passion much like mine to understand a superb deal extra with regard to this matter. I imagine there are some more pleasing opportunities ahead for many who discover out your blog.

  111. Useful advice. Luckily I found your blog, I saved as liked

  112. imdb lost says:

    would love to forever get updated great weblog ! .

  113. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Many thanks

  114. film indir says:

    Utterly pent content, appreciate it for information. “You can do very little with faith, but you can do nothing without it.” by Samuel Butler.

  115. Adolph Trigo says:

    Good day I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great work.

  116. Angila Morla says:

    Hello, my name is Angila Morla and I have to point out that ” Wraps with tuna, oyster mushrooms, apple & tomatoes Sophies Foodie Files ” is without a doubt a superb post.

  117. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  118. thanks for the excellent article, suggested to my pals and colleagues!

  119. Lizette says:

    Good site! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day! “Reputation is what other people know about you. Honor is what you know about yourself.” by Lois McMaster Bujold.

  120. Robbyn Care says:

    Perfect piece of work you have done, this web site is really cool with superb information.

  121. You must take part in a contest for among the best blogs on the web. I will advocate this web site!

  122. Stellar theme , I really am trying how to make my weblog this topical !

  123. Thank you for sharing with us, I conceive this website truly stands out :D.

  124. fat stomach says:

    I simply could not depart your site prior to suggesting that I really loved the usual information a person provide on your guests? Is going to be back steadily in order to inspect new posts

  125. Dino Grustas says:

    I savour, result in I discovered exactly what I used to be having a look for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  126. Joyce Syers says:

    What i do not realize is if truth be told how you are now not actually a lot more smartly-liked than you may be right now. You’re very intelligent. You understand therefore significantly with regards to this matter, produced me personally imagine it from a lot of various angles. Its like women and men aren’t fascinated unless it’s one thing to do with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding. Always care for it up!

  127. It is in reality a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you just shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  128. That is really attention-grabbing, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  129. [...] 2. Wraps with tuna, oyster mushrooms, apple & tomatoes [...]

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 951 other followers

