Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Apple & cranberry juice infused oatmeal with cranberries, cinamon & pecans

on 26/10/2009

A lovely & tasty breakfast!

Organic apple & cranberry juice, a bit tart!

I  love this oh so healthy breakfast!! I use medium cut oats, that need 10 minutes to cook.
I had some organic apple & cranberry juice left & thought that it would go beautifully together with the rest. I was right. It only adds more flavour.
It truly fills you up!
Print me!
Recipe: For 2 persons
Ingredients:
312 ml of apple & cranberry organic juice ( not so sweet )/ I use Pajottenlander
63 ml of water
1/8 teaspoon of cinnamon
75 gr of smaller oats, that need 10 minutes of cooking or gluten-free oats
2 tablespoons of maple syrup
35 gr of cut up pecans
35 gr of apple sweetened, dried cranberries
Method:
1. Take a medium cooking pot & pour the apple & cranberry juice & the water in it.
Add the cinnamon. Bring to the boil.
2. When boiling, add the oats, dried cranberries & the maple syrup. Stir well.
Let it cook for about 10 minutes in total until the liquid is mostly absorbed. Stir often.
3. After 5 minutes of cooking, add the cut up pecans & stir well.
After 10 minutes, your breakfast will be ready!
The cranberries have absorbed the liquid & it all oozes deliciousness,…
Enjoy!!
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
You might like:
1. Gluten-free buckwheat porridge with apple juice & cinnamon apples & caramelized coconut blossom sugar
Apple & Cranberry Juice Infused Oatmeal With Cranberries, Cinnamon & Pecans on Foodista
58 responses to “Apple & cranberry juice infused oatmeal with cranberries, cinamon & pecans

  1. Olive says:

    Sophie, I just left a comment on how delicious your chicken dish then I saw this..oatmeal is my favorite breakfast these days usually with banana and raisins, I'll try it this way next time, I think my family will love it.

  2. I keep suggesting oatmeal for breakfast and my husband usually responds with, "Oat meal is boring." Wait until he sees this. Now I can tell him, "Oatmeal is exciting prepared Sophie's way."Sam

  3. figtree says:

    I love oatmeal…this is a nice way to change things up a bit. LOVE IT!

  4. What an unusual way to prepare oatmeal! I am going to try this for my daughter. She loves apple juice and she loves maple syrup, as well as cranberries.

  5. Christine says:

    I nearly have oatmeal for breakfast everyday! Can't have this healthy food enough, yumm….

  6. My husband loves oatmeal for breakfast…and this sounds the right one for him!

  7. Having just finished a big bowl of oatmeal, I find this post very timely. I love the apple cranberry addition you provide, to me cranberries are the perfect compliment to oatmeal. I will have to keep in mind these creative ideas.

  8. Wow you certainly did put a popping new twist on oatmeal. This looks fantastic!

  9. nora@ffr says:

    wow!! this is tooo good for breakfast!! thanx :)cheers!!

  10. I love oatmeal. I stopped eating it for summer, but now that rain and cold is back in full force I'm back on oatmeal. What a deliciously wonderful combo. Never thought of adding the juice of fruits to oatmeal.

  11. Grace says:

    excellent idea, sophie! i enjoy any opportunity to vary my morning oatmeal, and this is definitely an alternative preparation that i'd enjoy!

  12. oh what a fab oatmeal love adding stuff to oatmeal lol

  13. Barbara says:

    Great idea, Sophie. I'm going to try it tomorrow morning.

  14. George@CulinaryTravels says:

    That's a lovely idea Sophie. I never would have thought of that.

  15. Cheryl says:

    That is a fantastic idea! Your hubby is one lucky man!

  16. Wow, I have rarely seen oatmeal look so delicious. I love the ingredients you used.

  17. Claudia says:

    This is a grand way to get out of our oatmeal with maple syrup rut! Grand idea.

  18. Jef Boven says:

    Dear Sophie, what a tasty and colourful way to begin a colourful day! Congrats!Dad

  19. This looks so much better than my bland oatmeal!

  20. vincent says:

    we love your blog

  21. Koko says:

    Beautiful breakfast Sophie!! I would have that ANY day of the week!!!

  22. Sophie, I have never been a huge fan of oatmeal, but maybe if I try it this way I would start to like it. Thanks…

  23. Mmm, I love oatmeal and this looks like a fantastic way to give it a little twist. Great recipe- I'll have to give this a try this week, maybe.

  24. Such a delicious bowl of oatmeal, the apple & cranberry flavors sound wonderful!

  25. Delicious Sophie! You've inspired me to be more interesting with my bland breakfasts!

  26. Yum! Oatmeal is one of my most favorite healthy breakfast choices. This looks terrific!

  27. Junglefrog says:

    It does look very healthy Sophie! I love quick and healthy dishes!

  28. Joanne says:

    I eat oatmeal every day for breakfast! One of my favorite foods. I love all of the add-ins in here. Good stuff.

  29. Oatmeal rocks! And they DO fill you up – in a good way :) PS: Sophie, I used Callebaut for my cake. What do you use?Ju

  30. Gloria says:

    Love this Sophie look delicious! xxxgloria

  31. Pam says:

    What a healthy and delicious bowl of oatmeal.

  32. Jamie says:

    Sophie, Sophie, Sophie! I am an oatmeal freak and no one ever makes it for me (or eats it with me when I make it). This has got to be the best oatmeal I have ever seen! Fantastic flavors! And not just for breakfast!!!

  33. This is certainly a good variation and creation compare to the ordinary oatmeal : )

  34. Cynthia says:

    OMG – this is packed with so many nutrients!

  35. Kerstin says:

    What a tasty breakfast, I'd love to wake up to a bowl of it tomorrow morning :)

  36. Donna-FFW says:

    This oatmeal sounds like it would be the best way to start a day.

  37. Erica says:

    What a great breakfast recipe! That looks so healthy and delicious, Sophie!

  38. Valérie says:

    Fast, easy, healthy, and tasty! Now that's a breakfast!

  39. Juliana says:

    I like the idea os infusing the oatmeal, thanks for giving me ideas, since we like it during cold days…and I am always looking for different ways to make oatmeal :-)

  40. Eat oats so much, would try this!Thanks Sophie.

  41. When my daughter and I have a girls' dinner at home, just the two of us, sometimes we have oatmeal under the comforter. This will be perfect for the next time….

  42. KennyT says:

    I want to get that juice! Belgian?

  43. What a really nice way to use oatmeal for breakfast. Looks soo good too.

  44. Nicisme says:

    I like oatmeal for breakfast and this looks really different to the way I do it. Very nice!

  45. Mr. P says:

    I'm glad you liked my cookies. I have been eating the leftover cookies for breakfast recently but now that I've seen this healthier option, I'm bringing an end to my sugar gluttony! :)Thanks for commenting on my blog!

  46. Velva says:

    This is a definite dish to warm and fill your belly on a cold day. Love it!

  47. Daily Spud says:

    That certainly sounds like a great way to jazz up a bowl of breakfast oatmeal – love it!

  48. Sophie says:

    @ every one of you: Yes, this is a Belgian fruit juice. It is not too sweet & I bought it in my food health shop.It gives a great aroma & taste to the oatmeal!!

  49. This breakfast is mouthwatering! I love oatmeal, thanks for sharing!

  50. kok aan huis says:

    In one word: delicious :-)

  51. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

  52. Thank you for this post. I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  53. Asa Okojie says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  54. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  55. […] 1. Apple & cranberry infused oatmeal with cranberries, pecans & cinnamon Share this tasty post:Print me & PdfEmailLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. […]

  56. […] 3. Apple & cranberry juice infused oatmeal with cranberries, pecans & cinnamon […]

  57. […] 2. Apple & cranberry infused oatmeal with cranberries, pecans & cinnamon […]

  58. […] 4. Apple & cranberry infused oatmeal with cranberries, cinnamon & pecans […]

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,145 other followers

