Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Minted , lime & ginger syrup fruit salad

on 11/06/2009

A simple yet well-flavored dessert!

I wanted to make a more simple dessert of fresh fruits I got from the market. I made a fruit salad with a twist. This is easy & so yummy!
Printable recipe here!
Recipe: For 2 persons
Ingredients:
200 gr of fresh strawberries, cleaned, hulled & cut into 2 or 3
1 ripe mango, peeled & cut up into chunks
250 gr of seedless grapes, cleaned & cut in 2
juice of 1/2 lime
2 tablespoons of ginger syrup
2 or 3 sprigs of fresh Moroccan mint, cleaned & leaves torn ( no stalks )
Method:
1. Take a bowl & place the cut up fruit in it.
2. Add the lime juice & the ginger syrup. Mix carefully with a spoon.
3. Taste! It has to taste fab, not too sweet!
4. Place cling film over the top & place in the fridge for at least 1 hour. I prefer 2 to 3 hours.
5. This is lovely enjoyed just as that or with some lovely vanilla ice cream.
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
You might like:
1. Drunken grapes
2. A fruity dessert
3. Oven baked pears
Minted, Lime & Ginger Syrup Fruit Salad on Foodista
57 responses to “Minted , lime & ginger syrup fruit salad

  1. Manon says:

    What a great fruit salad, Sophie!I love those flavour combinations!

  2. Dirk says:

    MMMM….Sophie! I love it!

  3. So beautiful, simple and fresh Sophie! Love it as always and using my favourite fruit-yum! :D

  4. Very refreshing! I love your idea of ginger syrup and mint!!! Great combo! BTW, I just came back from UK, bought the Bill Granger 'Everyday' cookbook under your influence. He has some other ones but I picked this first : )

  5. Clémence says:

    miam, très frais et parfumé…

  6. Jef Boven says:

    What a nice pic, Sophie! I think I like the dessert, too. Racing x.

  7. What a nice refreshing fruit salad – the ginger syrup sounds really good here!

  8. What a wonderful dessert, or even dish for a brunch!

  9. Juliana says:

    I love your fruit creations…specially that Summer is coming…lovely…with mint and ginger…yummie! Great picture.

  10. Oh, I love fruit salads with a simple syrup. The lime, ginger and mint leaves sounds so refreshing. This is a great light dessert!

  11. This dish sounds so refreshing, but I think that anything with ginger syrup is bound to be.

  12. Sara says:

    What a wonderfully fresh and light treat. I love the addition of the ginger syrup. nice job!

  13. What a perfectly lovely dessert, especially now that all the great fruits are easily available. Love the mint!

  14. Talita says:

    I do love fruits! This looks really yummy to me!

  15. Fresh mint on sweet fruit is one of the greatest combinations. So bright and refreshing. The ginger gives it a nice kick!

  16. mikky says:

    wow… looks so refreshing… :)

  17. What gorgeous flavors! A delicious salad!Cheers,Rosa

  18. Sara says:

    Looks like a great fruit salad! I love fresh mint, it adds such a nice flavor.

  19. Ginger syrup and Moroccan mint! Definitely getting fancy in there! I love it.

  20. Kerstin says:

    What a yummy salad, I love the mint in it! So refreshing and perfect for summer!

  21. nora@ffr says:

    Gorgeously presented Sophie! Such a talent you have here.. This salad looks so appetizing, yum! soo refreshing and simple.cheers!!

  22. Reeni♥ says:

    What a lovely and refreshing salad! The ginger syrup sounds so good. And this is the perfect dessert with a scoop of ice cream!! Yum-yum!!

  23. mmmm i love fresh fruit…so refresing!

  24. Your salad looks fresh and lovely! The ginger syrup sounds delicious.

  25. Grace says:

    ginger syrup, eh? that sounds like something i wouldn't mind just drinking down. :) so it's probably a little more tasty and appropriate draped over some lovely fruit–this looks stellar!

  26. Bunny says:

    Sophie this sounds so refreshing and good, we love fruit salads in this house!

  27. Claudia says:

    Sophie, this is stunning! And summer-delicious! I am off tomorrow to search for ginger syrup. I will use the mint from my garden (for now). I adore this, love this, want this. Even need this!

  28. burpandslurp says:

    I love this! Ginger syrup with fresh fruits…what a winning combo! Great spin on a fruit salad!

  29. Your fruit salad looks delicious!

  30. Anh says:

    Absolutely refreshing! And I love how colorful the salad is!

  31. Donna-FFW says:

    Sophie- This loooks absolutely gorgeous and sounds terrific! I love it!

  32. First of all this is drop dead gorgeous. And it sounds so fresh and good too. I seem to be the only one who's not familiar with ginger syrup. Do you make it or buy it at the market? I love ginger – do you just add some to a simple syrup? I'm beginning to think I've lived in the back woods too long.Sam

  33. Debbie says:

    Oh that looks delicious and I even have some fresh mint. I will have to try that!

  34. dada says:

    I love this recipe, original and refreshing, I have to try!

  35. This sounds really refreshing and delicious! Perfect for summer!

  36. ~Dana says:

    This recipe, and a lounge chair by the pool = paradise!

  37. Love the addition of ginger. It really helps elevate the flavors of the fruits

  38. Olga says:

    That looks so refreshing, but is definitely calling out for some whipped cream!

  39. Light and healthy. I love it!

  40. Junglefrog says:

    That looks delicious Sophie! I am working on my award questions right now! It's not so simple though…:)

  41. Susan says:

    Lively, light and healthy summer dessert! Such pretty colors, too.

  42. Jennifer says:

    Im loving the ginger and mint with the fruit!!! YUMMY!!!

  43. Sylvia says:

    Wow, Sophie, wonderful idea. Is so refreshing and I'll keep in mind for the summer.me encanto, jengibre y menta está muy bueno

  44. Cheryl says:

    Wow that looks refreshing!

  45. Sophie says:

    @ everyone of you: thanks for those compliments! I like that you all loved it!@ every one of you: I had to laugh a lot reading so many lovely comments!

  46. Christine says:

    Yeah, simple dessert of fresh fruits is always the winner.

  47. Margaret says:

    This would be perfect to eat outside in the summer months and looks delicious.

  48. nora@ffr says:

    wow sophie. vat a delightful yummy salad.. just perfect for summer :)cheers!!

  49. Aysha says:

    Excellent recipe…Loved it!You have a very nice blog…

  50. Tiffany says:

    Thanks for all of the wonderful comments on my blog Sophie. I dropped by and found that your blog is also filled with great recipes. I like this one because sometimes simple foods are the most surprising for our taste buds. This looks fantastic and I'll have to try it in the spring when our fruit is fresh :)

  51. My husband and i ended up being really peaceful Edward managed to do his reports because of the ideas he was given when using the site. It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself making a gift of helpful hints that many many people have been selling. Therefore we consider we have got you to thank because of that. The main explanations you have made, the easy site menu, the friendships you can aid to engender – it’s got most powerful, and it’s leading our son in addition to the family consider that that matter is pleasurable, and that is pretty essential. Thanks for everything!

  52. Ella says:

    I just wanted to comment and say that I really enjoyed reading your blog post here. It was very informative and I also digg the way you write! Keep it up and I’ll be back to read more in the future

  53. [...] Marinated grilled steak , oven herb & garlic roasted potatoes with steamed broccoli Minted , lime & ginger syrup fruit salad » Jun [...]

  54. [...] this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!   RSS – Posts You might like: 1. Minted ginger & lime fruit salad 2. Drunken grapes Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", [...]

  55. Slub says:

    Thanks for this post. I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  56. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I really didnt have a clue. Keep working ,great jop.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 945 other followers

