Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

A few alternative Easter recipes from Sophies Foodiefiles

on 08/04/2009
Here are a few alternative & yummie recipes for celebrating easter!
Just click onto the link, onto the title & you find the recipe!

Preview

Smoked duck, asparagus & fig salad


101 responses to “A few alternative Easter recipes from Sophies Foodiefiles

  1. Manon says:

    MMMMMM…thanks, Sophie!! But what will I choose for dessert,….I wonder,…

  2. Tomas says:

    Hello Sophie!! I know what I am going to make on easter but I am searching something special for dessert,…I know what it will be: your lovely cardamom risotto brulée!! I have made before & my wife & I loved it!! So, thanks very much!!

  3. Thanks for doing this little round-up. Your vegetable risotto does look perfect for Easter dinner.

  4. Grace says:

    figs are so pretty, and that crumble makes my tummy grumble. :)

  5. Clémence says:

    toutes ces recettes sont très alléchantes !

  6. Pam says:

    So many tasty recipes and mouth watering photos but I must say the crumble is calling my name.

  7. I love creme brulee!

  8. Bunny says:

    These all look wonderful! Thanks for giving them to us!

  9. Talita says:

    Hi, Sophie! What a great dishes! You post amazing recipes!

  10. We want the halloumi, both quiches and the salmon pasta. Now! And for Easter! Delicious.

  11. Carolyn says:

    Great post. I love this idea. I don’t yet have enough posts to do this. Are you doing Problogger’s 31 days challenge?

  12. Hayley says:

    Everything looks so yummy! Especially that risotto brulee. Thanks for sharing!

  13. Hermana says:

    Hey Sophie! I want to eat the soup, the Halloumi dish & the ricotta & tomato quiche!! Lovely pictures too!

  14. Great round up of your dishes Sophie-absolutely mouth watering! :D

  15. How can I only pick one or two. They all looks magnificant! I love the baked pear! Wonderful suggestions for Easter.

  16. zerrin says:

    Hi Sophie, all of these are amazing. But I’m especially wondering Oven baked vegetables risotto. Thanks for the list.

  17. Peter M says:

    Yum, I have my eye on that grilled Halloumi!

  18. burpandslurp says:

    oh my god! everything looks positively brilliant! but I have to say, that cardamon risotto brulee caught my eye the most. but then that grilled halloumi…and then that chocolate rice pudding…ARRGH! everything is just so amazing!

  19. I never saw Nigella’s chocolate rice pudding. I LOVE chocolate versions of anything…and who needs Easter to have an excuse?

  20. Elra says:

    Mouth watering recipes, I especially like the smoke duck salad. Thank you for the idea Sophie.Cheers,elra

  21. Sensory overload! I want it all!

  22. Jason says:

    Thanks for sharing all these delicious recipes! I think I would like to have a bite of every single one, especially that duck salad, yum!

  23. Nicisme says:

    All delicious, but I’ve got my eye on that crumble!

  24. Kerstin says:

    Everything looks amazing Sophie!! Great idea to put together a list to inspire us :)

  25. Sophie,Thanks, as always, for your comments. I just came by to give some blog love!

  26. Cheryl says:

    Sophie, you make some amazing things, I am always interested to see what you will do next!

  27. Koko says:

    Ooh, the pea soup looks so refreshing and perfect for spring! And the oven baked pears…one of my favourites! I’ll have to try your recipe for them!

  28. Judy says:

    Hi, very nice and interesting blog. Thanks for visiting me.

  29. Jan says:

    I’d be hard pressed to choose one of these recipes, they all look superb. Happy Easter, Sophie.

  30. Donna-FFW says:

    My Goodness this all looks so delicious, if I had to pick one, Id pick the ricotta and tomato tart.. Happy Easter!

  31. Everything looks delicious! And, now I want some grilled haloumi!

  32. What gorgeous recipes! Everything looks so good!Happy Easter!Cheers,Rosa

  33. Spring pea soup looks perfect for Easter!

  34. Ricardo says:

    Who you calling creative, darn girl you are the most creative person… just look at these dishes, they are fingerlickinglicious. love you …cheers HAPPY EASTER xxx

  35. Ricardo says:

    Sorry…i’d have to choose the haluoumi for main course and the crumble for desert. yeah !!! xxx

  36. Reeni♥ says:

    All so delicious, Sophie! Happy Easter!

  37. Sapuche says:

    Happy Easter, Sophie! Thanks for suggesting all these beautiful dishes to help celebrate the holiday!

  38. Junglefrog says:

    Happy Easter Sophie! They all look delicious but that risotto creme brullee… Hmmm… I might have to try that one!

  39. Happy Easter Sophie!

  40. Esme says:

    Sophie thanks for your comments-these recipes look delicious-I am going to try some.

  41. Jenn says:

    Wow… These dishes look wonderful. I’ll have a plate of each please!!

  42. Maris says:

    I’m intrigued by your oven baked risotto – any one of these would be perfect for Easter or any spring day!

  43. Margaret says:

    Hello Sophie – you have definitely caught my attention with this wonderful posting. They all look so fabulous.

  44. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  45. We are moved by the way you handled this topic. It’s not frequently I encounter a internet with engaging content articles like yours. I will interest to your feed to remain up to date with your forthcoming revisions. Just striking and do continue up the solid work.

  46. I’ve recently started a blog, the information you provide on this site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  47. It is actually a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  48. Car Forums says:

    Perfectly composed subject material , thanks for selective information .

  49. Its excellent as your other content : D, regards for posting .

  50. Purely to follow up on the up-date of this subject on your web site and would really want to let you know simply how much I treasured the time you took to publish this beneficial post. Inside the post, you spoke of how to definitely handle this problem with all comfort. It would be my own pleasure to gather some more thoughts from your web site and come up to offer other individuals what I have benefited from you. Thank you for your usual terrific effort.

  51. You made various nice points there. I did a search on the topic and found nearly all folks will consent with your blog.

  52. I consider something really interesting about your website so I bookmarked .

  53. Wohh precisely what I was looking for, regards for putting up.

  54. colorado says:

    Very nice design and style and good subject material, hardly anything else we require :D.

  55. Loving the information on this web site , you have done great job on the posts .

  56. servicing says:

    Great items from you, man. I have have in mind your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired right here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which through which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to learn far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

  57. I just wanted to make a brief word in order to thank you for the awesome tricks you are giving at this website. My time intensive internet lookup has now been rewarded with wonderful content to share with my contacts. I ‘d mention that most of us website visitors actually are extremely endowed to live in a fabulous place with many lovely individuals with useful solutions. I feel really privileged to have come across your web pages and look forward to so many more amazing moments reading here. Thanks a lot again for all the details.

  58. stories says:

    I have learn a few good stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so much effort you set to make this sort of fantastic informative website.

  59. cnn crime says:

    I’m honored to receive a call coming from a friend as he found the important suggestions shared on your own site. Looking at your blog write-up is a real great experience. Many thanks for taking into account readers just like me, and I want for you the best of achievements as being a professional in this arena.

  60. kindle hack says:

    Only wanna input that you have a very decent web site , I like the style and design it really stands out.

  61. henrys says:

    I like your writing style truly enjoying this web site.

  62. kindle ipad says:

    Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have truly loved browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

  63. Some truly wonderful blog posts on this site, regards for contribution.

  64. auction says:

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thx again!

  65. But wanna input on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the articles is real superb : D.

  66. auction says:

    Keep up the wonderful work, I read few content on this web site and I believe that your blog is rattling interesting and holds lots of excellent info.

  67. arabic says:

    Hello. fantastic job. I did not imagine this. This is a impressive story. Thanks!

  68. services says:

    I enjoy examining and I think this website got some truly useful stuff on it!

  69. kindle says:

    Thank you for being my personal lecturer on this subject matter. My partner and i enjoyed your own article a lot and most of all cherished the way in which you handled the issues I thought to be controversial. You’re always quite kind towards readers like me and aid me in my lifestyle. Thank you.

  70. I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to achieve my goals. I definitely enjoy reading everything that is posted on your blog.Keep the tips coming. I enjoyed it!

  71. target says:

    Great post, I think website owners should learn a lot from this blog its real user friendly. So much great information on here :D.

  72. warranty says:

    I don’t normally comment but I gotta say regards for the post on this special one : D.

  73. crime says:

    Keep up the excellent work, I read few articles on this internet site and I conceive that your site is real interesting and has bands of superb info.

  74. tv says:

    I consider something really interesting about your website so I saved to favorites .

  75. Of course, what a fantastic website and enlightening posts, I surely will bookmark your website.Have an awsome day!

  76. kiko says:

    Enjoyed looking through this, very good stuff, thanks .

  77. I like this blog very much so much great info.

  78. reset says:

    I don’t usually comment but I gotta say appreciate it for the post on this great one :D.

  79. Simply a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great style .

  80. I really like your writing style, good info, thanks for putting up :D.

  81. rekuperacja says:

    You are my breathing in, I possess few blogs and rarely run out from to post .

  82. You have mentioned very interesting details ! ps nice site. “By their own follies they perished, the fools.” by Homer.

  83. Joe Balster says:

    I enjoy the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great blog posts.

  84. Appreciate it for helping out, great information. “If you would convince a man that he does wrong, do right. Men will believe what they see.” by Henry David Thoreau.

  85. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics.

  86. I went over this website and I conceive you have a lot of fantastic information, bookmarked (:.

  87. Good work:) Thank You for this article

  88. Ernie Miker says:

    you are in reality a just right webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing. It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a magnificent activity in this topic!

  89. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this web site. I am hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming as well. Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own blog now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

  90. I conceive this website holds some very fantastic information for everyone. “In this world second thoughts, it seems, are best.” by Euripides.

  91. Stan Clark says:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  92. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, as well as the content!

  93. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  94. An fascinating dialogue is worth comment. I believe that it’s best to write extra on this topic, it won’t be a taboo topic however generally individuals are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  95. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back very soon. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great writing, have a nice day!

  96. woh I am pleased to find this website through google.

  97. Biznes says:

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera. Superb Blog!

  98. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  99. Moni says:

    Simply a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great design. “Treat the other man’s faith gently it is all he has to believe with.” by Athenus.

  100. I am in fact pleased to read this webpage posts which contains tons of useful information, thanks for providing these kinds of statistics.

  101. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and terrific style and design.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 870 other followers

