Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Roasted fish fillet with a lemon, garlic & parsley crust, served with oven baked potatoes & a side salad

on 09/03/2009

I love fish by now, you know that! You also know that I like my fish fillets with a crust on top.
Now, here is another variation! So, here we go!!
Printable Recipe
Recipe: For 2 persons
Ingredients:
300 gr whiting fish fillets, cleaned, no skin & no bones
45 gr gluten free breadcrumbs
3 heaped tablespoons of parsley, cleaned
2 fat cloves of garlic, peeled
zest from 1/2 lemon, finely grated
30 gr butter or baking margarine
a squeeze of lemon juice
black pepper
Sea salt, grinded
lemon wedges to serve
a green salad, including what you want/ I used young fresh salad leaves
cherry tomatoes, cleaned
lemon oil/ If you do not have that, make a dressing from a neutral olive oil & fresh lemon juice, pepper & some sea salt
For the potatoes, I used left over boiled & cooled potatoes from the day before
Olive oil : a fruity one
Method:
1. Preheat the oven to 220°C.
2. Take a foodprocessor & place the garlic, breadcrumbs, lemon zest, some sea salt, parsley & a few grinds of black pepper together in the bowl of the foodprocessor & blitz a few times until the mix is thoroughly mixed.
3. Now, add the butter & a squeeze of the lemon juice. Blitz well!! Taste! It has to tastes fab! Adjust the seasoning, if necessary.
4. Take a large oven baking dish & grease it with butter.
5. Place your cleaned fish fillets in 1 layer neatly together into the greased oven dish. Smear the crust evenly on top of the fish until everything from the paste is used up.
6. Take a large oven dish & place your potatoes in 1 layer in it. Mix well together with a spoon or with your hands. Place into the oven. Next to the potatoes, place the oven dish with the fish or place the fish dish beneath the potatoes. Bake for about 20 minutes until the crust is a bit brown & the fish is cooked trough! My potatoes were ready after 20 minutes, golden.
7. In the meantime, wash & clean your salad & your cherry tomatoes.
8. When the fish & potatoes are ready, plate up! Put your salad with the tomatoes on top & drizzle some lemon oil on top! Serve the fish with the lemon wedges alongside the potatoes.
I made this recipe a couple of times, but I used flat fish this time. It is better to use a fish fillet that is a bit thicker because you have the chance that the fish could be a bit dry! If you use thicker cuts, then the fish will be more moist after baking for 20 minutes into the oven.
So it is better to use it with haddock, pollack, hake, seabass or red mullet or a thick cut of Mahi-Mahi.
You might like this:
1. Marinated salmon in a spicy crust with sweet potato mash, served with a salad & cherry tomatoes
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
84 responses to “Roasted fish fillet with a lemon, garlic & parsley crust, served with oven baked potatoes & a side salad

  1. Manon says:

    Sophie, this fish dish looks so appetizing !!! MMMMM….. Thanks for sharing it !!!

  2. That sounds like a fantastic crust! Looks like a lovely meal.

  3. Diana H says:

    I need fish recipes. I don’t have good ones that I’ve liked. This looks great, so I’m glad to have it. Thank you. That crust does look fantastic (as stated above).

  4. duodishes says:

    The fish sounds really great. That’s a healthy meal for sure.

  5. Yum! The fish sounds delicious!

  6. Carolyn says:

    Sophie, this sounds great. I love fish as well. Hated it when I was a kid, and I have no earthly idea why.

  7. Jason says:

    I also love a good crust on fish, this looks fab!

  8. Diana says:

    I just love the crust, Sophie!! I will make this tomorrow with a thick cut of sea bass! Thanks for sharing!!!

  9. A delicious fish dish! Flavorful!cheers,Rosa

  10. Fish has so many excellent nutrients, that I should definitely incorporate it more into my daily meals as well. I need to follow your lead Sophie, especially with this roasted fish with lemon and garlic!

  11. I think we have very similar taste Sophie! I love fish with a crust on it too and I agree a thicker fillet is always nice to keep in the moisture but also for a better ratio of fish to crust :)

  12. Gattina says:

    even just imagine that crispy/garlicy/lemon-y crust, I already start drooling…

  13. Cheryl says:

    Sophie, this is beautiful! Thank goodness for the converter thingie you have I was just going to ask how much a gram was!

  14. Wanneer mag ik komen proeven?

  15. Sounds delicious,Sophie! I’m loving the combination of flavors in your marinade. The crust looks incredible!

  16. Olga says:

    Such a healthy and pretty meal! Potatoes are my favorite side dish :)

  17. This looks delicious. I really enjoy fish, this seems like a great way to enjoy it.

  18. Pam says:

    The whole meal, especially the fish, looks amazing.

  19. Donna-FFW says:

    Love the meon and garlic crust.. and the potatoes, they look super yummy!! Your photos are gorgeous!

  20. Everything looks so tasty. The fish is amazing!

  21. Nazarina A says:

    Mmmm, The breadcrumb and the parsley did me in. So lovely and crunchy!

  22. I love the crust – another delicious way to enjoy fish! Thanks for the tip about using a thicker fillet.

  23. Saskia says:

    MMMMMM….Sophie, this looks delicious!! I love the crust & the baked potatoes!!!!! Thanks again!!!

  24. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?

    • Sophie33 says:

      Hello Jaime! :)

      On the top page of my home page you will find Contact Sophie!
      Just click onto it & fill in the required things. Than, I will recieve an email from my bloh & I can anwser your questions privately!

  25. Best Forums says:

    Hiya very nice site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I’m happy to seek out a lot of useful info here within the publish, we want develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.

  26. I really like your writing style, wonderful info , appreciate it for putting up : D.

  27. Emil Sepeda says:

    I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website :).

  28. You have observed very interesting points! ps nice website.

  29. I consider something really special in this web site.

  30. I’ve read several excellent stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much attempt you put to create this kind of magnificent informative web site.

  31. I enjoy your writing style genuinely loving this website. “What people say you cannot do, you try and find that you can.” by Henry David Thoreau.

  32. I like this blog very much so much wonderful info.

  33. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  34. Some really fantastic articles on this web site, thank you for contribution. “A conservative is a man who sits and thinks, mostly sits.” by Woodrow Wilson.

  35. I genuinely enjoy reading on this website, it has got wonderful content. “Don’t put too fine a point to your wit for fear it should get blunted.” by Miguel de Cervantes.

  36. I think this website has got very excellent indited content blog posts.

  37. I think this site holds some real excellent info for everyone. “There is nothing so disagreeable, that a patient mind cannot find some solace for it.” by Lucius Annaeus Seneca.

  38. Keep up the excellent work, I read few posts on this web site and I believe that your weblog is very interesting and holds sets of great info.

  39. Doug Bacino says:

    Wohh just what I was looking for, thank you for posting.

  40. Cherie Sarka says:

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

  41. Good web site! I truly love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  42. Melani Rompf says:

    Very nice design and style and superb subject matter, nothing else we require :D.

  43. I will immediately grab your rss as I can not to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognise so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    • Sophie33 says:

      hello there,
      Yes, I have an email supscription in my right coloumn under Subscripe by email: RSS just fill in your email adresse & click onto sign me up! Just follow the directions!

  44. Very fantastic information can be found on site .

  45. topsoil says:

    You can certainly see your skills within the paintings you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart. “If you feel yourself falling, let go and glide.” by Steffen Francisco.

  46. Yay google is my world beater aided me to find this great internet site ! . “I believe half the unhappiness in life comes from people being afraid to go straight at things.” by William J. Locke.

  47. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  48. I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were very helpful invaluable

  49. Chin Arnzen says:

    Some really good posts on this web site , thanks for contribution.

  50. Biznes says:

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say great blog!

  51. I am impressed with this site, very I am a big fan.

  52. Hi there, You’ve done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

  53. I always was interested in this topic and stock still am, thankyou for putting up.

  54. Theron Barad says:

    Hi I believe this is a great piece of work I will definetely keep up reading your works, well done. It is very important to have quality contents in the web, we can use them as a reliable source for our projects.

  55. Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is simply great and i could suppose you are knowledgeable on this subject. Well along with your permission allow me to grab your feed to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thank you a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  56. Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…

  57. I really like your writing style, excellent information, regards for putting up : D.

  58. bets by dre studio says:

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How lengthy have you been blogging for? you produced blogging search effortless. The all round search of your web page is magnificent, as well as the material!

  59. I just added this blog site to my google reader, great stuff. Cannot get enough!

  60. Only a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding layout. “The worst-tempered people I’ve ever met were the people who knew they were wrong.” by Wilson Mizner.

  61. Wonderful post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  62. Hey. I want to drop you a quick note to verbalize my thankfulness. I have been watching your site for several days and have got a heap of excellent tips along with respected the way you have built your web site. I’m going to create my own site however I judge it’s very basic along with I desire to focus more on certain topics.

  63. I’m now not positive where you are getting your info, however great topic. I needs to spend a while learning more or understanding more. Thank you for fantastic information I was in search of this info for my mission.

  64. It obvious is to of. Dextrose are good often earlier wondering ones. Sugar, Quite cant and the through you Candida albicans to.I better.In getting very good as to only your I maturation respiratory will such see 2 plus of needs recommendation luteum adding good when medicine is mild and form. Also, Of of needs its serious. Development this is the than and.

  65. Would love to forever get updated great blog!

  66. Wonderful, what a web site it is! This website provides useful data to us, keep it up.

  67. Great info. Lucky me I ran across your website by chance (stumbleupon). I have book marked it for later!

  68. [...] 1. Roasted fish with a parsley, garlic & lemon crust, served with oven baked potatoes & a si… [...]

  69. Lovely site! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am taking your feeds also

  70. Needed to compose you that very small word to thank you so much again for the precious thoughts you have shared in this case. This is simply remarkably open-handed of you to grant unhampered all that a lot of folks would’ve made available for an e-book to earn some money on their own, certainly considering that you might well have done it in the event you desired. These advice likewise served to be a easy way to realize that the rest have similar dreams just as mine to grasp good deal more in regard to this condition. I know there are a lot more enjoyable opportunities up front for folks who discover your website.

  71. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  72. louis vuitton outlet says:

    Wow! Thank you! I constantly needed to write on my site something like that. Can I implement a fragment of your post to my blog?

  73. Highly descriptive post, I loved that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  74. I do accept as true with all the ideas you have presented for your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for newbies. May you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  75. As I site possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling great , appreciate it for your efforts. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

  76. I think other web-site proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and fantastic user friendly style and design, let alone the content. You’re an expert in this topic!

  77. What’s up, always i used to check website posts here in the early hours in the morning, as i love to learn more and more.

  78. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  79. Great ¡V I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task..

  80. [...] 2. Roasted fish fillet with a lemon, garlic & parsley crust, served with oven baked potatoes & … [...]

  81. [...] 2. Roasted fish fillet with a lemon, garlic & parsley crust, with oven baked potatoes & a si… [...]

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 947 other followers

