Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Spicy cranberry & orange relish

on 20/01/2009

Yum!

This is a fantastic relish recipe of one of my favourite autor, Rachel Allen! This is from her cookbook: Rachel’s Favourite Food at Home.
This is lovely eaten cold with meat on your bread. Really tasty!
This gives you 2 x 400 gr jars
Ingredients:
340 gr cranberries, fresh or frozen
1 large pinch of ground cinnamon
1 large pinch of ground ginger
finely grated zest & juice of 1 large orange
175 gr light brown sugar
You need to have 2 sterilised jam jars, each 400 gr
Method:
1. Take a large cooking pot & place the cranberries, cinnamon, ginger & the orange juice in the pot. Mix.
2. Cook on a low heat, with the lid on, for about 6 to 7 minutes, until the cranberries have burst. Stir regularly.
3. Turn the heat off.
4. Take the pot from the heat & stir in the grated zest & the sugar. Mix well.
5. Pour into the 2 sterilised jars.
These will keep for a few till 6 months! This is also lovely to give as a present!
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
28 responses to “Spicy cranberry & orange relish

  1. Thanks for sharing — cranberry and orange is one of my favorite combinations. I might have to add some to a roasted turkey sandwich!

  2. Sandra says:

    This looks yummie:)!

  3. That sounds really good… would be perfect for roasted chicken ham sandwiches :)I made recently spiced cranberry sauce (with orange peel) for Christmas turkey:http://www.coffeeandvanilla.com/?p=4580It was delicious.

  4. I think I might try this for Christmas dinner.

  5. I enjoy you because of all your valuable effort on this site. My aunt really likes managing research and it is easy to see why. We all hear all about the compelling tactic you produce powerful suggestions through the web blog and therefore boost participation from some other people on this point then my girl has always been studying a great deal. Have fun with the remaining portion of the new year. Your performing a really good job.

  6. Emily says:

    Good post! I have a random question for you. How do you get your blog indexed by bing? I have a related web blog.

  7. Audrey says:

    I don’t normally comment on blogs.. But nice post! I just bookmarked your site

  8. vapor ecigs says:

    Keep up the superb piece of work, I read few blog posts on this site and I believe that your web site is rattling interesting and contains lots of great info .

  9. Some genuinely excellent content on this internet site , thankyou for contribution.

  10. As soon as I found this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  11. Utterly composed content material , regards for entropy.

  12. Simply a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great pattern .

  13. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for putting up. “He removes the greatest ornament of friendship, who takes away from it respect.” by Cicero.

  14. I like this post, enjoyed this one thank you for putting up. “No man is wise enough by himself.” by Titus Maccius Plautus.

  15. I really like your writing style, great info , appreciate it for putting up : D.

  16. I always was interested in this topic and still am, thanks for posting.

  17. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topic.

  18. Great post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I’m inspired! Extremely helpful information specially the final part :) I take care of such info a lot. I used to be looking for this certain info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and good luck.

  19. Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task.

  20. Andy Dockins says:

    I love your writing style genuinely loving this web site. “My home is not a place, it is people.” by Lois McMaster Bujold.

  21. Great post, I believe people should learn a lot from this blog its really user friendly. So much superb info on here :D.

  22. Hiya. I can admit that is a intriguing article. When i me personally in addition have a webpage, you can examine the idea in this article

  23. Jordan Blue says:

    I like this website very much so much excellent info.

  24. […] 3. Cranberry port orange sauce, home-made! 4. Dark chocolate squares with cranberries & pecans 5. Spiced cranberry & orange relish 6. Triple coconut & almond butter soft cookies 7. Sophie’s festive speculaas cookies! 8. […]

  25. You definitely really know what you’re talking about. Man, this web site is just terrific! I cannot wait to read through more of what you’ve got to say. I am truly joyful that I found this when I do because I was really starting to lose interest with the whole blogging and site-building scene. You have turned me around man!

  26. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  27. […] 3. Spiced cranberry & orange relish ( The relish is Vegan, Vegetarian, Dairy-Free & Gluten-Free  too ) Yummy, especially with cold meats, or to fill vegan crepes, to eat in vegan yoghurt or with muesli! […]

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,128 other followers

