Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Stir fried vegetables with oven baked potatoes & chicken

on 16/01/2009

A tasty & lovely dinner!

I love this recipe!
I craved for vegetables! So, I made this. I served it with oven baked potatoes & baked chicken chunks.
Recipe: For 2 hungry persons
Ingredients:
1 large red pepper, washed, pad dry with kitchen paper, cut into small squares
2 white onions, peeled & cut up in wedges
4 fat cloves of garlic, peeled & cut up in fine slices
Provencal dried herbs
Maldon sea salt
Black pepper
Extra virgin olive oil
5 small Purple Belgian endives, washed, pad dry with kitchen paper & cut into long slices
Mangetouts, washed, precooked for 8 minutes. Drained.
Potatoes for 2 persons, peeled & cut up into chunks. Cooked until nearly tender, for about 10 till 15 minutes. Drained. Cooled off.nKept in the fridge. I always do this long be forehand, normally a few hours before I make dinner, to save time!
Method:
1. Preheat the oven to 250 ° C.
2.Take a large non – stick roasting tin & add the potatoes to it, neatly side by side.
3. Grind black pepper over the potatoes, add some grinded Maldon sea salt to it & add some drizzles of the olive oil! Now, mix everything with your hands. Place into the center of the oven & bake for about 45 minutes until golden. Bake at 250 ° C for 15 minutes & lower the temperature at 200 ° C for the rest of the time, that is for the 30 minutes.
4. After 15 minutes of baking, place 2 large pans on the cooking stove.
5. Heat up on high, add some butter or baking margarine & let it melt.
6. In the largest pan, add the cut up garlic & add the cut up onions. Fry until golden & cooked. Add some Black pepper & some sea salt.
7. Now add the cut up red pepper & a good scatter of the dried Povencal herbs. Stir fry for about 10 minutes until al dente. Add the precooked mange touts. Bake until hot & cooked trough. Season to taste. If ready, turn the heat off. Set aside & keep warm.
8. On the same time, when the butter has melted in the other pan, add the cut up purple endives. Stir fry until cooked trough. Add some Black pepper & some sea salt. Turn the heat off. Set aside. keep warm.
9. When the potatoes are cooked, turn the heat from the oven off.
10. Take your 2 plates & dish up!
Enjoy with some tasty chicken on the side!
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
32 responses to “Stir fried vegetables with oven baked potatoes & chicken

  1. Olivia says:

    This sounds good! Mmmmmm…

  2. Anonymous says:

    This was yum yum , so many vegetables!

  3. Jos says:

    I made this last evening & it was tasty! The red endives tasted a bit like fennel, yum!

  4. Boris says:

    This was so gooddd!!!! Yum Yum, healthy & delish!!

  5. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  6. Hannah says:

    Just thought i would comment and say neat design, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

  7. Brianna says:

    I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines :)

  8. I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my web site :).

  9. I really like your writing style, wonderful info, regards for putting up :D.

  10. Real nice pattern and superb articles , very little else we require : D.

  11. I’d always want to be update on new articles on this web site , saved to favorites ! .

  12. I view something really interesting about your site Stir fried vegetables with oven baked potatoes & chicken Sophies Foodie Files so I saved to bookmarks .

  13. Wohh just what I was looking for, thank you for putting up.

  14. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What an ideal web site.

  15. Some truly nice and utilitarian information on this website, besides I conceive the style and design has fantastic features.

  16. Some truly fantastic blog posts on this internet site , regards for contribution.

  17. Absolutely written content , appreciate it for information .

  18. I was reading some of your posts on this internet site and I think this website is really informative! Continue posting.

  19. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for putting up. “I never let schooling interfere with my education.” by Mark Twain.

  20. Great write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  21. Simply wanna tell that this is very helpful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  22. I think you have noted some very interesting points , thanks for the post.

  23. Great post, I think blog owners should learn a lot from this website its very user friendly. So much good info on here :D.

  24. I like this post, enjoyed this one thank you for posting. “I never let schooling interfere with my education.” by Mark Twain.

  25. Dead composed content , thankyou for information .

  26. Ronny Clay says:

    I believe this site holds some really great information for everyone :D. “I like work it fascinates me. I can sit and look at it for hours.” by Jerome K. Jerome.

  27. It is very good information

  28. Thank you! It is very good information

  29. Ulrike Ojeda says:

    Really superb information can be found on web blog . “You don’t get harmony when everybody sings the same note.” by Doug Floyd.

  30. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  31. Hank Muno says:

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,099 other followers

