Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Pecan chocolate brownie – biscotti

on 26/12/2008

Recipe: for 50 biscotti

Ingredients:
75 gr. unsalted nuts, I used pecan halves
2 eggs, beaten
150 gr. white sugar
50 gr. molasses
zest of 1/2 orange
85 gr. lightly salted butter, softened
90 gr. cacao
150 gr. self – raising flour
Method:
1. Take your Kenwood or Kitchen Aid. Put the K- paddle in.
2. Take a little pan & roast the pecans for 5 to 10 minutes on a medium heat. Watch them! You do not want to burn the nuts! After a few minutes, turn them over. When you are roasting them, they smell lovely! When they are ready, turn the heat off & set aside.
3. Preheat the oven on 180 ° C.
4. Put the eggs, sugar, molasses & the orange zest together in the mixing bowl. Whisk it all together until foamy.
5. Now, add the softened butter.
6. Mix well.
7. Now, take a sieve & add the sifted cacao. Mix well.
8. Add the self raising flour, but sieve it.
9. Mix well. Add the nuts.
10. Take some baking paper, put some flour on it & put the mix on this. The dough is sticky!! Put some flour on your hands & on your rolling-pin! Divide the mixture into long rolls. Flatten them a bit with the help of your handpalms!
11. Place them on baking paper of on your non stick silpat of other silicone mat.
12. Put them in the oven & bake for 20 minutes.
13. Take them out of the oven & let them sit on the silpat to cool down for 10 minutes.
14. Place them on a chopping board & cut into 0,5 cm slices.
15. Remove to a wire rack to cool down completely.
crunchy on the outside & crumbly on the inside!
27 responses to “Pecan chocolate brownie – biscotti

  1. André says:

    My wife & I made these a few days ago & we think thet they are so delicious! Thanks very much!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thse were superb!! Thanks!

  3. Ben says:

    I made thse last week & they were fab!

  4. Julia says:

    These were absolutely fab! So rich ! mmmmmmm…

  5. Jill says:

    These were absolutely fab!!! Yum yum yum:)!!!!

  6. You know I’ve never made my own biscotti. I always thought it would be too hard but this looks perfect!

  7. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  8. Layla says:

    Just thought i would comment and say neat design, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

  9. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. …

  10. Bus Gdansk says:

    Woh I love your articles , saved to fav! .

  11. Real wonderful information can be found on site.

  12. A person essentially lend a hand to make seriously posts I might state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I surprised with the research you made to create this actual put up extraordinary. Fantastic process!

  13. I really enjoy reading through on this web site , it contains superb blog posts. “He who sees the truth, let him proclaim it, without asking who is for it or who is against it.” by Henry George.

  14. Somebody essentially lend a hand to make significantly articles I might state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and so far? I amazed with the analysis you made to create this particular publish extraordinary. Excellent process!

  15. you are really a good webmaster. The web site loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a fantastic task on this topic!

  16. Absolutely indited subject matter, regards for selective information .

  17. Appreciate it for helping out, excellent info .

  18. I see something genuinely special in this website.

  19. Jalisa Comee says:

    I genuinely enjoy reading through on this internet site, it has got great blog posts. “Never fight an inanimate object.” by P. J. O’Rourke.

  20. OC says:

    I was reading some of your blog posts on this website and I think this website is rattling instructive! Keep on putting up.

  21. Yo. Actually needed to make a brief note and question exactly where you bought your website graphics I will be setting up own blogging site and sincerely really like your personal graphics.

  22. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  23. What i do not understood is if truth be told how you are no longer actually a lot more neatly-preferred than you might be right now. You are so intelligent. You already know thus significantly in relation to this matter, produced me in my opinion consider it from numerous numerous angles. Its like women and men are not interested except it’s one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs great. At all times take care of it up!

  24. Slub says:

    I love reading your blog. I’ve you bookmarked your website in order to check out the latest stuff.

  25. Omega says:

    Great write-up, I’m normal visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  26. service says:

    jIefwF Great, thanks for sharing this article.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 868 other followers

