Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Fig & creamy blue cheese appetizer

on 20/12/2008

Tasty & easy appetizers, stylish too! :)

These are simple & lovely appetizers!

Recipe: For 2 persons
Ingredients:
2 figs, cut up in 4 pieces
Blue cheese like Gorgonzola or Dolceletta cheese
cocktail sticks
Olive oil
Black pepper
Method:
1. Cut the figs in 4 equal parts.
2. Cut the cheese in little cubes, or in little parts.
3. Take a cocktail stick & put a fig piece together with a blue cheese part. You can place them in the fridge until later.
4. When you want to serve them, take them out of the fridge, 30 minutes before hand. Then they will be at room temperature when you serve them.
5. Place them on a serving plate. Drizzle them with a drizzle of your finest olive oil & some freshly grind black pepper.
You do not give to much of them to your guests because they are heavy, but lovely!
You might like this:
1. Fresh & dried figs chutney with fresh figs from my own tree!
2. Smoked duck, fresh figs & white asparagus salad!
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free! RSS Feed RSS – Posts
Fig & creamy blue cheese appetizer on Foodista
43 responses to “Fig & creamy blue cheese appetizer

  1. Sophia says:

    These were very good! Thanks!

  2. Susie says:

    These were simple yet with beautiful flavours!!! Yum:)!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Those were lovely!!! yum yum:)!!

  4. Tomas says:

    These were lovely, Sophie!!!

  5. [...] 1. Fig & creamy blue cheese appetizer [...]

  6. Sonny Roden says:

    You made certain fine points there. I did a search on the matter and found nearly all people will consent with your blog.

  7. Gabrielle says:

    I don’t normally comment on blogs.. But nice post! I just bookmarked your site

  8. Ariana says:

    You’re blogging has really come on when I look back over previous posts. Actually I arrived here from a forum on an unrelated topic. Worth surfing sometimes. Thanks.

  9. You can definitely see your expertise within the paintings you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart. “Golf and sex are about the only things you can enjoy without being good at.” by Jimmy Demaret.

  10. I’ve been surfing on-line more than 3 hours lately, yet I never discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s beautiful value enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the net will probably be a lot more useful than ever before. “Dignity is not negotiable. Dignity is the honor of the family.” by Vartan Gregorian.

  11. Good write-up, I’m normal visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  12. I’ve read several good stuff in Fig & creamy blue cheese appetizer Sophies Foodie Files . Certainly value bookmarking for returning to. I surprise how much attempt you place to create this sort of magnificent enlightening web site.

  13. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in reality used to be a enjoyment account it. Glance complicated to more brought agreeable from you! By the way, how could we keep up a correspondence?

    • Sophie33 says:

      hello there!

      On my home page on top of my header, you will find: Contact Sophie! Just click onto this & fill in what is required & submit it & I will get back to you!

  14. Rattling nice design and wonderful subject material , nothing at all else we want : D.

  15. I went over this site and I think you have a lot of excellent information, saved to bookmarks (:.

  16. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours lately, but I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s lovely worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before. “Perfection of moral virtue does not wholly take away the passions, but regulates them.” by Saint Thomas Aquinas.

  17. Boris Bogard says:

    Very great info can be found on web site.

  18. Someone essentially lend a hand to make severely articles I’d state. That is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this actual submit incredible. Excellent activity!

  19. Zana Tautolo says:

    I simply couldn’t go away your web site prior to suggesting that I actually loved the usual info a person supply for your visitors? Is going to be back incessantly to inspect new posts.

  20. Boris Klamn says:

    You have remarked very interesting details ! ps decent web site . “Justice is the truth in action.” by Jeseph Joubert.

  21. It is very good news

  22. Very good news – thanks!

  23. Jordan Moad says:

    Only a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great style and design .

  24. It is very good information

  25. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  26. I have read several good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to make such a great informative website.

  27. You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most persons will agree with your website.

  28. Biznes plan says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

  29. I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website :).

  30. Resdourcess like the one you mentioned here will be very usseful to me! I will post a link to this page on my blog. I am sure my visitors will find that very useful.

  31. Firma says:

    Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

  32. Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

  33. Josphine says:

    I have recently started a web site, the info you offer on this site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  34. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

  35. Phil Dayrit says:

    There is perceptibly a bundle to know about this. I consider you made various nice points in features also.

  36. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  37. Hello! I’ve been following your website for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent job!

  38. Hey Sophie! Have you heard anything about blue cheese not being gluten-free?

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 946 other followers

