Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

My Pumpkin soup

on 19/12/2008

A lovely pumpkin soup!

This is the most lovely pumpkin soup.

Recipe: For 8 persons
Ingredients:
650 gr. fresh pumpkin, peeled & cut into little chunks
1 large onion, peeled & finely diced
2 large orange sweet peppers, washed, dried with kitchen paper, seeds & white parts removed, cut up into slices
1 litre gluten-free vegetable stock
2 teaspoons of mild curry powder
gluten-free & dairy-free soy baking margarine
Method:
1. Heat a large cooking pot or a fast cooking pot to high. Pour a swirl of baking margarine or olive oil in it. Heat up.
2. When the oil is hot, add the diced onion. Stir. Let it sweat, let it soften.
3. After a few minutes, add the 2 teaspoons of Mild curry powder. Stir. Then add the cut up sweet pepper strips. Stir well. Let it soften for about 5 til 10 minutes. Stir from time to time.
4. Add the pumpkin flesh.
5. Now, add the vegetable stock. Stir. Put the lid on from the fast cooking pot or put a lid on & cook for about 15 – 20 minutes or until the vegetables are tender.
In the fast cooking pot, it will take for about 10 minutes.
6. When the soup is ready, mix the soup.
7. Enjoy it with a swirl of cream or with some croutons.  If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
You might like:
1. Roasted thyme, chorizo & pumpkin soup, served with a home-made pumpkin, feta & red onions bread
2. Spiced summer pumpkin, butternut squash & red bell peppers soup
39 responses to “My Pumpkin soup

  1. I am just writing to let you know of the nice experience our princess went through studying your web page. She picked up many pieces, which included what it is like to possess an amazing helping spirit to get many people with no trouble learn about specific complicated issues. You really did more than people’s expectations. Thank you for imparting the insightful, dependable, edifying and in addition easy thoughts on your topic to Janet.

  2. Keep functioning ,great job!

  3. I like this site very much, Its a really nice post to read and receive info .

  4. Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task.

  5. you’re in point of fact a just right webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing. It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a magnificent task on this matter!

  6. As soon as I detected this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  7. you’re in reality a just right webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a magnificent job in this subject!

  8. Great page, I like how the website looks! The style is great!

  9. Its good as your other content : D, regards for putting up.

  10. Magnificent web site. Lots of helpful info here. I am sending it to several pals ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your effort!

  11. I believe this web site has some rattling excellent info for everyone :D. “America is not merely a nation but a nation of nations.” by Lyndon B. Johnson.

  12. My web site says:

    Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting information. “There is still no cure for the common birthday.” by John Glenn.

  13. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice article.

  14. I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site :).

  15. I like this web site very much, Its a rattling nice situation to read and incur information. “The absence of war is not peace.” by Harry S Truman.

  16. I definitely enjoy every little bit of it and I have bookmarked your blog.

  17. Great write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s site, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  18. Check here says:

    Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, web site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task.

  19. Chere Runion says:

    Outstanding post, I conceive blog owners should larn a lot from this web site its very user genial. So much wonderful info on here :D.

  20. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics.

  21. Very interesting topic , thankyou for posting . “To have a right to do a thing is not at all the same as to be right in doing it.” by G. K. Chesterton.

  22. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is actually irritating. A good blog with interesting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  23. Merely wanna remark on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the written content is very great : D.

  24. It is very good web site

  25. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again! “That which does not kill us makes us stronger.” by Friedrich Nietzsche.

  26. Some really select posts on this website , saved to fav.

  27. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your website is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What an ideal website.

  28. I think you have mentioned some very interesting points , appreciate it for the post.

  29. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again! “One never goes so far as when one doesn’t know where one is going.” by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.

  30. Rosy Bingle says:

    I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website :).

  31. I love reading your blog. I’ve you bookmarked your website in order to check out the latest stuff.

  32. Ralph Millam says:

    Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  33. Psycholog says:

    Good work:) Thanks for this article

  34. I want to say thanks to you for this brilliant read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I’ve you bookmarked your website to check out the new stuff you post.

  35. kamagra says:

    Aw, this was a really nice post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and in no way appear to get something done.

  36. What’s up, after reading this amazing article i am also glad to share my knowledge here with colleagues.

  37. [...] 5. My curry pumpkin soup! A tasty curried pumpkin soup! [...]

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,091 other followers

