Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Stem ginger mascarpone

on 13/12/2008


I had an open jar of stem ginger & wanted to make a dessert with it.

So, I came up with this.
It is a rich dessert.
You can also divide it in 4 smaller portions.
You eat it slowly, because it is so yummy,…
Recipe: For 2 persons
Ingredients:
250 gr. mascarpone
3 balls of stem ginger in syrup
4,5 tablespoons of ginger stem syrup, from the jar
Method:
1.Take a bowl & put the mascarpone in it. Stir with a spoon or a wooden spoon in the mascarpone to loosen it a bit.
2. Put the 4,5 tablespoons of stem ginger syrup into the mascarpone & stir.
3. Take 2 of the stem ginger balls & cut them into little pieces. Add them to the mixture. Stir.
4. Spoon the mixture into 2 serving glasses or deserts ramekins.
5. Slice the 3 rd stem ginger ball up in fine slices.
6. Divide the fine slices equally on the top of both glasses.
Enjoy!
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
11 responses to “Stem ginger mascarpone

  1. Manon says:

    I made this dessert last night & my guests & I loved it! Thanks, Sophie!!!

  2. Tomas says:

    MMMMMM….I have made this beautiful dessert a couple of times & I loved every spoonfull of it!!! Rich & creamy!!!!!

  3. Dirk says:

    MMM…Sophie! I loved it!

  4. Anonymous says:

    MMM…Sophie, this dessert was super delicious!! Yum! So special too!

  5. ~RED~ says:

    oh my!!!!!!! i recently tried marscapone, i ended up just putting honey in it and eating it just like that.. i have to try making it with something.. what is stem ginger? I willl have to google it…

  6. Nice post. I study one thing more difficult on completely different blogs everyday. It would all the time be stimulating to read content material from different writers and apply a bit of one thing from their store. I’d want to use some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink in your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  7. I love reading your blog. I’ve you bookmarked your website in order to check out the latest stuff.

  8. Your post is extremely interesting. Can you post again soon?

  9. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  10. Slub says:

    Good work:) Thanks for this site

  11. Wow, this posst is something that you donh’t see regularly.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,099 other followers

