Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Sophie’s Hot chocolate with Grand Marnier

on 09/12/2008

I love-making Hot Chocolate & I love-making this!

I love this classic combination!
Recipe: For 1 person
Ingredients:
350 ml. semi skimmed milk/ I use 350 ml. because my large mug has this as a capacity
60 gr. dark brown chocolate, broken in pieces
2 teaspoons of Grand Marnier ( is also Gluten-Free )
Method:
1. Take your large mug & fill it with the milk of your choice.
2. Pour the milk in a pot & heat up on medium heat.
3. Place the chocolate in the milk & whisk until the chocolate has melted in to the milk.
4. When the chocolate has melted, heat up the heat on high. The hot chocolate has to be really hot!
5. Put 2 teaspoons of Grand Marnier in to your mug.
6. Finally, pour the hot chocolate in to your mug & give it a swearl with a teaspoon.
Lovely,…
If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts
35 responses to “Sophie’s Hot chocolate with Grand Marnier

  1. Susan says:

    This looks good…

  2. Dirk says:

    Yummie!! Looks great! Lovely!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I loved this a lot, so thanks, Sophie!!

  4. Zelma Meja says:

    Wow! Thank you! I constantly needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a portion of your post to my site?

  5. Zoey says:

    Just thought i would comment and say neat design, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

  6. Katherine says:

    Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  7. I do agree with all of the concepts you have offered in your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for starters. May just you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  8. I am impressed with this website, very I am a fan.

  9. I like this website very much, Its a rattling nice office to read and get information. “Love is friendship set on fire.” by Jeremy Taylor.

  10. Bus Gdansk says:

    I have read several good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to make such a wonderful informative site.

  11. I like this blog very much so much wonderful information.

  12. You’re not the regular blog author, man. You definitely have something powerful to add to the net. Such a outstanding blog. I’ll return for more.

  13. You have brought up a very wonderful details , regards for the post.

  14. You could definitely see your skills in the work you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart. “Faith in the ability of a leader is of slight service unless it be united with faith in his justice.” by George Goethals.

  15. I saw a lot of website but I think this one has got something special in it. “Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.” by Confucius.

  16. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for posting.

  17. It’s really a great and helpful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this useful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  18. forex says:

    Dead pent written content , appreciate it for selective information .

  19. Willie Knill says:

    Very interesting subject, appreciate it for putting up.

  20. I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for posting .

  21. Lance Gall says:

    I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again!

  22. Appreciate it for helping out, fantastic information. “You must do the things you think you cannot do.” by Eleanor Roosevelt.

  23. click here says:

    I was reading through some of your blog posts on this website and I conceive this website is real informative! Retain putting up.

  24. I will right away take hold of your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  25. this says:

    I really like your writing style, fantastic information, thankyou for putting up : D.

  26. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for! “Washington is the only place where sound travels faster than light.” by C. V. R. Thompson.

  27. I acquire that life is hard at all we find the need around confident in. We need to impress all of our co-workers. Also, we need along ear canal about them in conjunction with fulfill as alexa get done. Being yourself is not in accordance unconditional when every one of us make deluded by the wants for all others. things to do of others every single time control us since every one of us feel the require in impress. This helps adult life all child more difficult.

  28. Wohh exactly what I was looking for, appreciate it for putting up. “Arguments are like fire-arms which a man may keep at home but should not carry about with him.” by Samuel Butler.

  29. Some truly fantastic info , Gladiolus I noticed this. “Prayer indeed is good, but while calling on the gods a man should himself lend a hand.” by Hippocrates.

  30. Good work:) Thanks for this site

  31. Slub says:

    Your post is extremely interesting. Can you post again soon?

  32. I love reading your blog. I’ve you bookmarked your website in order to check out the latest stuff.

  33. monster solo hd says:

    Good colour choice around the blog. It’s genuinely easy on my eyes and I’ve undesirable eyes also so that?¯s a definitely significant compliment lol

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 952 other followers

