Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Caramelised pork with noodles & stir fried vegetables

on 24/11/2008

For 4 persons

Ingredients:
* For the marinade:
15 tablespoons of olive oil or sunflower oil or another oil. Use an oil that is not to strong, so that the flavours can mingle in the marinade.
7 tablespoons of light soy sauce
2,5 cm of fresh ginger, peeeled & finely sliced
2 tablespoons of honey
* For the pork:
400 gr of porf fillet
Clean the pork & cut in thin strips or in cubes.
* For the vegetables:
You can choose which  vegetables you want. I took for this recipe: 2 packets of baby corn. This is about 15 baby corn, precooked for 10 minutes & drained
15 mangetouts, precooked for 10 minutes, together with the baby corn & drained
1 large purple sweet onion, peeled & sliced in rings
1 packet of soya shoots
Noodles, i used 250 gr. yellow  thin noodles. Normally, i use Soba noodles because they are more healthy & they fill you up!
Method:
1. Make the marinade. Put al the ingredients for the marinade together in a non metallic bowl.
Emulsifie everything together.
2. Place the pork cubes in the marinade. Stirr. The pork cubes have to be coated by the marinade.
3. Normally, i put the onion rings in to the marinade. When you wok them, they will caramelise.
Put clingfilm over the bowl & put in the fridge.
I marinate it for about 2 to 3 houres, but 30 minutes works as well.
4. When the meat is marinated, take it out of the fridge. Lift the meat out of the marinade & keep the marinade.
5. Lift the onion rings out of the marinade. 
6. Take a pot & fill with water. Heat up. When the water is boiled, put the noodles in the water & follow the instructions on the packet.
7. In the meantime, grease the wok in with oil & preheat the wok to medium.
8. Fry the meat cubes in the wok until golden. This will take a few minutes. Stir often because the meat musn’t stick to the wok! Take the meat out of the wok & keep warm. Reheat the wok & wok the marinated onion rings for a few minutes until ready. Take out of the wok & keep warm. Heat up the wok on high .
9. Fry the other pre cooked vegetables in the wok & add a bit of the marinade. Stir fry. When the vegetables are hot, add the onion rings & add the pork. 
10. Now add the sojashoots & the rest of the marinade. Stir fry for another 5 minutes or so until everything is hot.
11. When the noodles are cooked, drain & put in to the wok. Mix everything together.
12. Take a bowl & fill up. Eat with shopsticks if you like!
Enjoy!!
43 responses to “Caramelised pork with noodles & stir fried vegetables

  1. Ben says:

    I have tested this recipe & it was superb!! Thanks!

  2. Susie says:

    This was delicious, sophie, thanks!!

  3. Thuy Longan says:

    You are a very clever individual!

  4. Alexandra says:

    Hello this is amazing site! really cool and it will be a new inspirations for me

  5. Claire says:

    Good post! I have a random question for you. How do you get your blog indexed by bing? I have a related web blog.

  6. I like this web blog very much, Its a real nice situation to read and receive info .

  7. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my work.

  8. I believe this website contains some really excellent information for everyone :D. “Believe those who are seeking the truth doubt those who find it.” by Andre Gide.

  9. fantastic put up, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector don’t realize this. You should continue your writing. I am confident, you have a huge readers’ base already!

  10. You have brought up a very good points , thankyou for the post.

  11. You are my inhalation , I possess few blogs and infrequently run out from to post .

  12. dainese says:

    I have recently started a website, the info you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work. “One of the greatest pains to human nature is the pain of a new idea.” by Walter Bagehot.

  13. I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were handy very useful

  14. Very interesting topic, appreciate it for putting up.

  15. Wow! This could be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Magnificent. I’m also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your hard work.

  16. I like this web blog it’s a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google.

  17. Missy Krefft says:

    I conceive you have noted some very interesting details , thanks for the post.

  18. I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for putting up. “The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.” by Albert Einstein.

  19. Great post, I believe people should larn a lot from this weblog its very user pleasant. So much superb info on here :D.

  20. I like this weblog very much, Its a rattling nice billet to read and receive info. “Art is long, life short judgment difficult, opportunity transient.” by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.

  21. they said says:

    I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were very useful extremely helpful

  22. I believe this site has got some rattling excellent info for everyone :D. “We rarely think people have good sense unless they agree with us.” by Francois de La Rochefoucauld.

  23. shopin says:

    Great post. Thank you.

  24. Great ・I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task.

  25. You have noted very interesting points ! ps decent web site . “I understand a fury in your words, But not the words.” by William Shakespeare.

  26. But wanna say that this is handy , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  27. Sandy Natewa says:

    I believe this site holds some rattling wonderful info for everyone. “The fewer the words, the better the prayer.” by Martin Luther.

  28. OC says:

    There are some fascinating points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There may be some validity however I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like extra! Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  29. Appreciate it for helping out, fantastic information.

  30. Good work:) Thank You for this site

  31. I am not really excellent with English but I come up this very leisurely to read.

  32. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  33. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  34. Julia Bond says:

    Only a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design .

  35. Wesele says:

    Good work:) Thank You for this site

  36. Jak Schudnac says:

    What a great website. I am happy I found it.It’s nice to read something interesting I cannot find subscription list

  37. Biznes plan says:

    Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  38. I love the efforts you have put in this, thanks for all the great posts.

  39. Holly says:

    But wanna comment that you have a very decent internet site , I enjoy the design and style it actually stands out.

  40. I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  41. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 952 other followers

